We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #227 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Liberal
1 review
“good stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

stayed there 3 nights and i enjoyed my stay the 2 gentlemen in the front desk were very helpful didnt get their names tho, stayed in a queen suite it was nice and clean only problem was with the toilet not flushing unless you pulled the chain and some of the cabinet doors were broken. Breakfast was good cant complain they had biscuits and gravy which my daughters loved will definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    104
    101
    82
    83
See reviews for
190
90
40
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The rooms are great, lots of room, they are very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend this hotel. Breakfast is included, they have a full breakfast, eggs, meat, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagel, toast, waffles, juice, and coffee. We stayed 4 nights and were very comfortable here.

Room Tip: We had a suite, which included a queen bed, a couch that pulled out into a double bed, and a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amhop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words. The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Bathrooms need to be updated.
Site is misleading and states that hotel is newer hotel and inside of hotel does not reflect that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patrice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priorty to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvienance that this may caused, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accomadations with us. Thank you,The Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is convenient to Fort Sam Houston, Brooke Army Medical Center, and downtown. The staff have always been very helpful and courteous. When the door lock stopped working, the owner came to fix it within minutes. I ended up staying here over a month while looking for a house to purchase.

A great value and highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeke505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words. The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#108 of 358 in San Antonio
63 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#240 of 358 in San Antonio
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#241 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#210 of 358 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#165 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Address: 3911 N Panam Expy, Ih-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown San Antonio, Splash Town Water Park and The Alamo Have a sunny stay at our Microtel Inn – Suites San Antonio NE hotel near Ft. Sam Houston/AT&T Center San Antonio. We are within easy driving distance of exciting area attractions, making for a fun-filled stay. Short drive to Sea World San Antonio and Six flags Fiesta Texas. Take time in the morning to enjoy free hot breakfast, and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Before you head out for a day of exploring, work up a sweat in our fitness room, or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. For lunch, take advantage of our picnic area with grills, and in the evening, doze off in our new bream well bedding. Our San Antonio hotel offers free local and long distance calls, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as suites with queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Microtel Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio Northeast Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing