We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #229 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My friend and I just stayed the night for a conference. I wanted to make sure we felt safe being 2 mom's traveling alone. We felt very safe and secure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had the a/c on and was very cool. The beds very comfortable and the room clean. The continental breakfast was bit more than average, scrambled eggs, gravy and biscuits along with what you normally expect. If I need a place to stay in this area again, I will return here.

Room Tip: This hotel is very close to Brooks Army Medical Center, (the hotel is just past it) and the AT@T Cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    101
    101
    80
    80
See reviews for
185
90
40
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was greeted by a friendly and professional staff member. I had a long flight in and wanted to get to my room as soon as possible and they made the check-in process seamless and fast. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and stay here again next time I’m in San Antonio. I stayed there for a total of 3 nights. The room was just the right size for me and every night I would come back my room would be well kept just like I walked in the first time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words.
The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is a good bang for your buck. I would stay here again.
The front desk checked us in quickly with no hidden fees. The rooms were small but efficient use of space. Breakfast was so so, but we were glad to have it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words.
The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I thought I had booked at a different location, but was directed here. As nice as the first place was, this equalled it. Not exactly the most fashionable of locales, but it's secure and not out of the way. As soon as I came through the door I made to feel welcome. The gentleman at the desk found my reservation instantly and made registration process quick and easy. The room was small, but well laid out and very comfortable. There's no question that I will look no further this lodging when I am in the San Antonio area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBlackie4271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

stayed there 3 nights and i enjoyed my stay the 2 gentlemen in the front desk were very helpful didnt get their names tho, stayed in a queen suite it was nice and clean only problem was with the toilet not flushing unless you pulled the chain and some of the cabinet doors were broken. Breakfast was good cant complain they had biscuits and gravy which my daughters loved will definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#225 of 355 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#280 of 355 in San Antonio
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#252 of 355 in San Antonio
67 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#170 of 355 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Address: 3911 N Panam Expy, IH-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown San Antonio, Splash Town Water Park and The Alamo Have a sunny stay at our Microtel Inn – Suites San Antonio NE hotel near Ft. Sam Houston/AT&T Center San Antonio. We are within easy driving distance of exciting area attractions, making for a fun-filled stay. Short drive to Sea World San Antonio and Six flags Fiesta Texas. Take time in the morning to enjoy free hot breakfast, and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Before you head out for a day of exploring, work up a sweat in our fitness room, or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. For lunch, take advantage of our picnic area with grills, and in the evening, doze off in our new bream well bedding. Our San Antonio hotel offers free local and long distance calls, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as suites with queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Microtel Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio Northeast Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing