We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners should be ashamed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn and Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Ranked #313 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Owners should be ashamed”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was absolutely unacceptable. To start, the bathroom had a dirty razor left in it along with NO towels, washrags, hand soap, or tissue. The beds were completely stained with pee, blood, and who knows what else. The smoke alarm in the room was covered with plastic and not working. No one from the hotel told us that the pool was going to be shut down. We were supposed to stay for two nights and upon asking for new sheets, towels, washrags, etc. no one behind the front desk would help us. They actually called the cops on us and kicked us out of the hotel for "complaining about linens & harassment". So four 18 year old girls from Dallas had to find somewhere to stay at 1 o'clock in the morning. This facility should be shut down. Do not even think about booking here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Floflo444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    8
    12
    45
See reviews for
21
12
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we booked a room online made it to the hotel and it looks nothing like it does online room was very nasty sheets were dirty had dead bugs on the floor I had to be moved into a new room and it didn't look as good either customer service was very poor I wouldn't recommend to nobody please save ur money n go somewhere else. Breakfast is bad. Bread n cereal

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Kingsville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is the WORST hotel ever! Don't waste your money on this place. The a.c took for ever to cool,the floors were FILTHY,the shower head was clogged,the sheets had cigarette burns and the sheets were all full of stains. The card machine to the door that lead to the pool was broken. The milk was left out all morning long for breakfast. The door lock was broken!! No appliances in rooms. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kittykitty823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed because I wanted a cheap place semi-close to the conference I was going to. There are several low cost choices available to you - This shouldn't be one of them.

First the good. There were no bugs and the 7AM wake-up call they promised happened. - OK Done.

For the bad. The first room they put me in, had bed covers that were torn. I layed down for a few minutes and looked up to see the smoke detector open with battery taken out. In the bathroom, bathtub was missing pieces and tishue dispensors completely empty.

As I was going to step out to get dinner and run a few errends, I stopped at the front desk to ask them while I was out to put a battery in the smoke detector. Came back an hour or two later - new person at front desk and upon going into the room - nothing!

Whet down to front desk, told that maintenence guy was not there to fix the issue. Said "fine, just give me a battery. I will install it myself". No, batteries are in the cabilinet that the maintence guy has keys for, not front desk managers. The solution, we will put you into new room.

Got into new room. The door does not even close, yet alone be able to be deadbolted! On to room three, Door works!, room smells like cheap car deoderizer, bed covers slightly torn, no tissues in tishue box holders and the phone only works if you hold the cord physically in the handset as the phone cord was broken.

Slept OK and in the morning left without trying the breakfast.

Even if the above did not happen, it really is not in a good location for most folks going to San Antonio, not really walking distance to riverwalk or anything else.
I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Checked out the same night! Bed sheets were filthy, blood splattered walls, the safety lacht on door was broken..as if someone busted into room! The carpet was atrocious! I wish I could post pictures so you could see how horrible these rooms are!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mony39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

They gave me a room that wasn't done, towels everywhere on the ground ! When I arrived, the desk clerk was talking on her cell and I had to wait to be answered ! Sorry to disturb you ! Next time, I simply won't bother come in ! Very bad !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrannamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#134 of 355 in San Antonio
92 reviews
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#225 of 355 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Best Western Alamo Suites
#90 of 355 in San Antonio
478 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#119 of 355 in San Antonio
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn and Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn and Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Property: Knights Inn and Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Address: 1025 S Frio St, San Antonio, TX 78207-5629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn and Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn and Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing