We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$244
US$236
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$293
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$228
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
652
384
105
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
384
105
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission styleoverflow parkingoverflow lotthe river walkamtrak stationcommerce streetwithin walking distancealamo domebest westernsshort walkconvention centercoffee tablewaffleshot breakfastlight sleepertwo blocksgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! The Riverwalk was such an awesome place with all the great building and stores. You can walk anywhere from the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and very nice. Free parking, internet and breakfast. The breakfast was good and hot and a variety of different items to pick from. The coffee always fresh and hot. A very friendly staff and atmosphere. It was such a nice place to stay and so accessible to so many things to see and do. I would stay there again. San Antonio is a clean and beautiful city with a variety of things to see and do. It was a terrific trip all around.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJO47185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

So glad you enjoyed your visit to San Antonio. We love it here and the River Walk is beautiful. You should come back for Christmas Holidays, the lighting downtown and the River Walk are spectacular. I'm happy you enjoyed our property and hospitality :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of the Riverwalk and the Alamo. The main hotel building is an old restored building that is unique and has a nice feel. The main building for the rooms is newer. The rooms were clean and comfortable with unique (for a hotel) oak furniture. The breakfast was typical for a midgrade hotel. There is no parking fee here which can save you a few bucks vs. some of the other comparable hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenbulletblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for noticing the Solid Oak Mission-style Furniture...that is some heavy furnishings :). Our staff take meticulous care in sanding and varnishing them twice per year. Free Parking, complimentary full buffet breakfast and a 5 minute walk to the River Walk, can't get better than that, can it? Oops, you already said that; thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Had 3 nights at the BW Sunset Suites in April. This hotel is in a great location, just outside the madness of central River Walk, but close enough to enjoy everything it has to offer.
Another bonus was the FREE parking, internet and breakfast - and although right next to the interstate, there was little issue with noise, just easy access to everything !
Rooms were extremely comfortable and room 407 included a King bed, fridge, microwave, sink area and large sofa area.
If you're looking for a room with a view, this is probably not for you as our room looked out towards a high-rise condo building - however, this was of little concern as we spent most of our time out and about enjoying everything San Antonio had to offer !
We would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for your feed back. The FREE Parking is a definite plus, saves about $20 on each nights stay compared to the rest of the downtown properties. Room with a view - all the even number rooms look out onto the Tower of the Americas and the Alamo Dome, the odds have the beautiful view of the most expensive condos in San Antonio :), still a nice view but not one that's exclusive to San Antonio only :). Love to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Comfortable, clean, updated and quiet large kingbed room and with a large bathroom. Welcoming front desk check-in service. Great value to have included free parking, WiFi, and free breakfast(we did not use the breakfast feature for our stay). This property is next to Interstate-37 and about a 4 block walk to River Walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nochins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations were to your liking. The breakfast is freshly prepared each day by our chef, none of this quick mix stuff, AND complimentary. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Me and my friends stayed at this hotel for Fiesta last year and it was the best hotel ever , clean , staff friendly, walking distance to everything especially DENNYS!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Los G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

We hope you had a great Fiesta again this year. It is lots of fun and we're so happy to see our visitors enjoy the food, the music and all the festivities. I am glad we fit into your plans just perfectly. See you next Fiesta!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews