We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$251
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
654
389
109
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
389
109
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission styleoverflow parkingoverflow lotthe river walkamtrak stationcommerce streetwithin walking distancealamo domebest westernsshort walkconvention centercoffee tablewaffleshot breakfastlight sleepertwo blocksgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The location was perfect, just a few blocks walk from Riverwalk. Hot breakfast included is a plus. Excellent service. The bed was comfy, the room & facility was clean & the price was right! The only downfalls I experienced was no pool for the kids (not a deal breaker though) & the mattress on the sofa bed was horrible. I could feel the springs poking in my back & it literally felt like I was sleeping on the wire frame. They obviously need better mattresses.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are in the process of replaceing all the mattress's on the sofa bed's. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 5 days. Very close to the Alamodome and Riverwalk.
Rooms are decorated in "mission style" which some may find a little dark. Services were good and the staff was top notch. Texas shaped waffles at breakfast! 24 hour security although we walked freely into town with no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobeDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel situated in an excellent location within walking distance to the River walk, River Walk Mall and Alamo and the Amtrak Station. I would have given it an excellent rating but there were two days that our room had not been thoroughly cleaned. Taken care of in a timely by the Manager. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Fourth floor had nice view of the city.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've been to San Antonio several times and (while there are many places to choose from) I pick the Best Western because of the location. Also, free breakfast. Everything is nice and clean. Staff is very polite (except for one girl that wouldn't get me a taxi and she didn't know I had a bad back.) Otherwise, everything was great and I am going back this week to stay at the Best Western. It is right by the Alamo and you can walk everywhere. It is right by the "Alamodome," and we went to see Joel Osteen there. I love the Best Western, it is the only place I go to wherever I go on vacation. Never have been let down by their hotels.

Room Tip: We like the higher floors, quiet. Get early for breakfast because they eat and it goes fast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and kind words! Hope to welcome you back again real soon to our hotel, Best Western Plus Sunset Suites Riverwalk..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great staff,very friendly, good breakfast, big rooms, our bed was Wonderful,and only 4 blocks to convention center. Walk was well lighted and you should feel safe. Good things right around the hotel, food, entertainment, Alamo stadium Great for on the edge of Downtown but not the hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CaptainAmazingRTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews