We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags
Ranked #236 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“For the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at the Fiesta location. Was disappointed because the photos were better. First room had broken locks, so I requested another room. I was told they would upgrade me to a newly renovated room for free. Well, it was not much better, but not renovate. New tub surround, and hair dryer looks like. Very old and musty. Cleaning crew should be replaced because they ate not doing their job. Staff was great!

There were very tiny roaches, so I did buy bug spray and spray, so far three times. I also bought bleach and sanitized the kitchen, bathroom, dining, and vanity area. I feel better now.

Since I was staying for a little over 3 weeks, I did get a great discount. So, can't complain there. Looks like Roadway Inn bought this location, so I'm convincing myself they are just in the remodel stage, and I came at a bad time.

Nonetheless, it's okay for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Ask to see their best, newly renovated rooms first. I prepaid my room prior to trip, with no refund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    4
    9
See reviews for
7
3
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We reached this destination a little later then expected. We had a 16 hour drive to see my husband graduate basic training. When we got there we quickly needed a room and then leave for the base, well nothing was quick at all! I had to talk to a very, very rude individual on a phone hanging by the front door and it took 25 mins just to get my key. Once we got to the room extremely exhausted it was decent. It wasn't very clean at all, especially the bathroom. The bathroom was gross! later that night I went to renew my key and pay for the stay. The lady at the front desk was nice and quickly got us more towels and i asked her if i could check out first thing in the morning because we had to leave Texas right after the rest of his graduation. She said that I could. Monday - Friday they are supposed to open the office at 7 a.m and close at 8 p.m. and after wating 30 mins past 7 I gave up on trying to turn in my key. Nobody answered the office phone and I grabbed the phone by the door again, still no help at all!! You can barely hear on the phone in the first place and they were not helpful at all. i got tired of waiting and just left. I was very irritated!! Especially when we had to rush to see him graduate.

Room Tip: Just don't go here. there are other cheap motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irritated2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

I checked in with my kids due to a military transfer. The room was ok although it could use a renovation. The stove was rusted, the bathroom looked really old and had stains. All was well until the noisy family with a toddler moved in for their week stay. The child was horribly behaved. The parents didn't care how she acted and she would throw tantrums at all hours and run around the room. I complained to the office. They tried to talk to the guest and it caused an argument, Management said they couldn't do anything but move us to a smoking room (my kids have asthma) so that won't work. They refused to make these people leave even though they tried to retaliate against me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXArmyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

Mid November 2009, my husband & i drove from Miami FL to El Paso TX staying at motel 6's all along the way. (Tallahassee FL, Lake Charles LA and San Antonio TX). The hotel was in the process of being remodeled and we stayed in one of the new rooms. It was the best of all the rooms on our trip. Looked much better than the picture on the website. Very comfy bed, nice TV, decor was new and clean and actually really cute. Great water pressure, lots of fluffy towels.....they REALLY did a great job on this place. I read a few of the earlier reviews saying it was dirty....so i guess the remodelling was needed! In any case, i would highly recommend this motel. We were only there 1 night but it was great.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mendosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

They don't tell you till AFTER you check in that the room is cleaned only ONCE per week, and trash is taken out only once per week. For me that meant the bed was not changed or even made up till the day before my departure.
The trash was taken out on a different day than the room was cleaned.
There were smashed flies on the ceiling from a previous guest, floor was not the cleanest, stove was dirty, Bathroom fixtures were rusted and could really use a good cleaning.
The fridge was warm inside and smelled when opened.

Oh and best of all, they don't even supply shampoo to wash your hair with, they direct you to a vending machine for that.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItBeMeEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Found this place to be less than appealing. Somekind of junk in the airconditioner vent, looked like clumps of possibly rat poop, really gross---which could have easily been vacuumed up if cleaning staff cared enough. Then shower had mold on tiles in several areas--again if cleaned well this would not be there. Hair all over the floor, not well mopped. I could have handled this place if it had just been clean but it wasn't. The fridge was clean, did not care about the cooktop so did not really inspect this. The shower had very little flow, hardly enough to get the soap out of my hair. Also if you want to use internet, have to purchase a $5 card, not included. Just wasn't a comfortable stay for me. Cheap? Yes, get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txchili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2008

I prepaid for several weeks and checked in. I left the following morning. The room was disgusting and very moldy. The fridge had mold growing all over and the stove top and counter were atrociously dirty. This place is truly a dump. The staff was courteous and I was refunded in full with no problems. I really can't imagine why anyone would stay there unless they were near homeless and had no choice.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHotelLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#144 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags

Property: Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags
Address: 11802 W Interstate 10, I-10 at DeZavala Road, San Antonio, TX 78230-1011
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags 1*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags is less than 5 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and La Cantera Mall. We about 12 miles from Sea World and the San Antonio Zoo. All modern guest rooms have fully equipped kitchens and Wi-Fi available for $4.95 per stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags Hotel San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - 6 Flags
Studio 6 San Antonio - Six Flags Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing