We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for its value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown- Alamodome
Ranked #308 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at this place for one night. It is close to the downtown (~10 minutes drive). The place is relatively clean for a motel. It felt relatively safe for one night stay. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houstonian2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2008

We stayed at this hotel during a quick trip to San Antonio, getting into the hotel the hall was to loud you could hear our next door neighbors but our room was so quiet and comfy, the room looked clean, the bed was comfortable. It was cold to even try the pool but it looked clean a kind of small.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

I would only recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stop to sleep while driving through San Antonio. I would not want to stay for an extended stay. The hotel does have an interior corridor but not many other amenities. The outdoor pool is small and was pretty dirty during our stay, with a beer bottle cap on the bottom and grass and leaves throughout. The hotel appears to be geared more to the "blue collar" guest rather than family oriented. That being said, the price was definately right and it is conveniently located right off I-37 if you need to catch a couple of hours of "shut eye".

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigTexInBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2006

Rooms were okay and the price is cheap. No coffemaker, no free breakfast (IHOP across the street). Room cleanliness at check in was so so (hair in the tub, hair in the sheets).

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2004

I stayed at the Motel 6 Alamo Dome South in April 2004 for the Mens Basketball Final Four. We were late booking rooms so we went the budget route and stayed there. I had low expectations going in but the hotel was much nicer than I expected. The property looks like it was built in the late 90s. It is clean and the inside was nice. A good option for a fair price.
u

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmtrevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joachim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#206 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#159 of 358 in San Antonio
31 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San...
#181 of 358 in San Antonio
22 reviews
Mission Inn
#269 of 358 in San Antonio
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown- Alamodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown- Alamodome

Address: 748 Hot Wells Blvd, I-37/U.S. 281 at Hot Wells Boulevard, Exit #137, San Antonio, TX 78223-2627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown- Alamodome 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown- Alamodome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown- Alamodome Texas
Motel Six San Antonio
San Antonio Motel Six
San Antonio Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing