We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel for the $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta
Ranked #286 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice motel for the $$$”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We did Six Flags on Sat and Sun and stayed at this motel for one night. It was really nice, inexpensive and very close to Six Flags but it is not the cleanest!! The paint, TV and lights in the room were new, bathroom was not clean as it supposed to be, the beds were comfortable but stained! We had to use our sheets though (remember? it is not the cleanest)! The location seemed safe but we have seen cops several times this night, don't know why. Also the hotel have its own security guard who was walking around all the night long (this is supposed to be an advantage only if you didn't ask yourself why they would hire a security guard!!?). Overall it was a pleasant stay. Would recommend it if you want to save the extra $$ for something else...

Room Tip: We did Six Flags on Sat and Sun and stayed at this motel for one night. It was really nice, inexpens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansour1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    9
    12
    21
See reviews for
29
12
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We went there for the 4th of July weekend. Was not my first choice, but I had a certificate that was sent to me due to a previous bad experience in a different location, so we(my family and I) decided to try.
Not too bad but too expensive. You would be at a cleaner and more comfortable Hotel and with breakfast for the same price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oBrasileiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Although the location is great, i would not recommend for more than one night stay. The bed is not comfortable at all and the room does not come with basics (hairdryer, iron, sample shampoo). My husband and i just needed a place to stay at night and continue our drive back home the next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnj8182012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I had to travel to San Antonio for an overnight stay and decided to forgo the 3 star & up Hotels I usually stay at for a cheap one. Well, I have a much clearer understanding of what budget really means. However, it was $49.02 total including all the fees and taxes and was very well lit and clean. It even had a flat screen TV up on the wall. The linens and cheap flooring were my biggest problems. The towels were like sand paper and so were the sheets. Plus no blanket or extra pillows were there. Also the climate control sounded like a small aircraft. But if you are trying to save money or have kids and pets it is a good safe place to stay. It is super convenient to other freeways, lots of shops, and restaurants, not to mention Fiesta Texas and Sea World.

Room Tip: Get a double so you will have 4 pillows. The queen just is not that much larger. If you are cold n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXFalcon78624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Good Location, but dead roaches on the floor and bed bugs! The whole family woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. We had never experienced bed bugs, but we looked up the details online and the description matched. Rooms were modern looking. There were several construction workers trucks in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

First thing location location location, this hotel is literally right around the corner from fiesta Texas, the shops at La Cantera! And it's totally worth the price (: the room was clean and the area is quiet there is a lot of food places to choose from all around it, however this is about a 2 or 3 star hotel so don't think it's this lavish place. It's great for a quick weekend getaway or a overnight stay for sea world and fiesta texas.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loveashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We usually stay at hotels that cost a bit more money but we decided last minute to go out of town and we were strapped for cash. This was the first time we've stayed in a Motel 6 and we were actually very pleased with the hotel. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. My only complaint was that they don't give you any shampoo or conditioner. You get a couple bars of soap and that's it. Next time we'll just be prepared and bring out own. For the price we paid, we were very pleased and would recommend it to anyone else who's looking for a decent place to stay on a budget.

Room Tip: bring your own shampoo and conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeelaBoBeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#192 of 356 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#241 of 356 in San Antonio
54 reviews
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta

Property: Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta
Address: 16500 W Interstate 10, I-10 at La Cantera Parkway/Fiesta Texas, Exits #555/556-B, San Antonio, TX 78257-2503
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta Hotel San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Motel Six
Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing