We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #100 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Lots of perks! Free hotbreakfast (sausage, eggs, biscuits &gravy, homemade waffles and cereals.) Popcorn and drinks every afternoon and hotdogs, baked potatoes and tap beer for dinner. The hotel was very quiet and the indoor pool was great. Lots of towels and pillows for the rooms. Great location, many restaurants and shopping close by.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank julietcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2008

Just returned from the the Drury in North San Antonio and had to relate what an awesome hotel this is. The Drury is one of the best bargains out there. The staff was awesome, even accommodated my request for a free upgrade to a suite, and this was my first experience with the family owned chain. My room was was very clean and tastefully decorated. The free breakfast was awesome, the free drinks and dinner was awesome and the free wi-fi throughout the hotel was awesome. Not to mention a clean indoor pool and jacuzzi. I had friends at the Omni down the street that wished they had booked here instead (Omni charges 10 dollars a day for in room internet). The Drury will give you the most bang for the buck and smile while they do it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joelkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

We stayed for a week at the Drury Inns and Suites. It is a wonderful mid-priced hotel. We would definitely recommend Drury Inns and Suites and will always look to see if there is a Drury Inn where we are traveling.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank redhedsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

Stayed here on what turned out to be a very busy weekend for the city. I assume the hotel was full, but had no issues with our stay or the staff. On a weekend when the "River" area was crazy nuts (couldn't get into any restaurant, etc) this hotel and it's location were perfect. The hot breakfast was good considering it was complimentary and the evening drinks/snacks reception was a nice perk. I slept well; little noise. Overall great value, must better than you would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Klbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in San Antonio. The facility is beautiful, rooms clean and spacious, beds are sooo comfortable, and they have happy hour with enough hors d'ouevres to make a meal, plus a huge breakfast included. The front desk staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and the location is handy to downtown. I would not hesitate to stay at any Drury Inn and wish there were more of them across the country. I normally stay at Hampton Inns, Fairfield, Holiday, etc. but this is far superior for the same price (or less).

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank daphne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

We stayed at this Drury Inn (our first time at a Drury) while on a long weekend trip to San Antonio and Austin - and were very impressed with the ''extras'' the Drury Inn provides. This hotel was in a good location for visiting both cities with easy on/off highway access. We were wowed by the breakfast and evening ''happy hour'' the hotel provided. Breakfast included a buffet with eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, fruit, and homemade waffles. The happy hour included three drinks/adult and a buffet of chips, snacks, hotdogs, baked potatoes, and tossed salad. The accommodations themselves were very good. Our room was clean, the king bed comfortable, and staff even went out of their way to look for a ''flatter'' pillow for my husband. There's a restaurant very nearby called the Adobe Cafe that has great tortillas and excellent brisket quesidillas in case you are hungry later. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions to the Alamo and Riverwalk - both must sees. We will definately stay at another Drury Inn, but especially recommend this one!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jawouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

Great hotel with all the amenities. I looked forever to find a great rate and thanks to other memebers here are TripAdvisor I found the following website. I booked a two bedroom queen suite for Friday thru Monday this month for only $119 a night. I will be back in a few weeks to leave my official review~ Go Drury Inn! Nothing like the old days of Drury Inn
[--]

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
2  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Address: 9806 Interstate Hwy 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £74 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is two miles from the South Texas Regional Medical Center, USAA, University Park Tech Centers and University of Texas Health Science Center. Enjoy standard rooms and extended stay suites with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn Hotel San Antonio Northwest
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suite Northwest San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing