We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found this hotel quite satisfactory. It was a good value...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Airport
Ranked #194 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Ashland
1 review
“I found this hotel quite satisfactory. It was a good value...”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I found this hotel quite satisfactory. It was a good value for the price. On this trip I paid more to stay at a hotel that was not any nicer than this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h k, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thanks so much for writing , i welcome your plesent stay and your experience with us, i priomise this will be very help full to the friend, family and reletive. you have share your experience and taking y important time to write about our business, again i am very appreciate.

harry khushal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    68
    20
    41
See reviews for
75
47
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here recently and experienced a filthy room. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by a toilet sitting next to the door. This hotel has no elevators. They did however had a warm smelly stairway with old worn carpet that led us to a dark haunted looking hallway. The hallway of course had more old worn carpet. The hallway walls were painted an uninviting color. When we settled in our room, my kids found the following behind the couch: an old sock, old crusted cheeseburger crumbs, half filled 20oz bottle of Pepsi, and the crumbled up wrapping of that cheeseburger. The staff was apologetic but would not refund us our money nor provide any discounts. Instead they sent a man up to clean. When I asked him about it, he said the maintenance does not move the furniture around when cleaning the carpet. Really?? The room also had a weird unclean smell and poor lighting. The location was just horrible. We didn't even bother with their free breakfast after dealing with the filthy room. The beds seemed very cheap and there were holes in the sheets. Granted we overpaid because we stayed the last weekend of spring break. We paid about 187.00 for a 35.00 room. Bottom line, I will never stay here again. I would advise you spend a little extra money and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelben79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Me and my son spent the night in San Antonio and I was looking for a cheap room. The location is near the interstate but it's a bit of chore to get on the interstate. It's nothing special about the room, we just slept there didn't spend much time in the room. I would say find another hotel if possible but if your trying to save money this place will do.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Thank you for the great service, the room was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities a traveler would need. Your location was just down the road from our business meetings and served exactly within our budget. I would recommend SUPER EIGHT anytime. Oh yes, I appreciated the non smoking room that had no stall smoke smell.

Robert & Tom
Austin

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#276 of 356 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#157 of 356 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Airport
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Ai...
#145 of 356 in San Antonio
21 reviews
Far North Central
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#165 of 356 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

Property: Super 8 San Antonio/Airport
Address: 11355 San Pedro Ave, Hwy 281 & Nakoma, San Antonio, TX 78216-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Antonio/Airport Texas
Super Eight San Antonio
San Antonio Super 8
San Antonio Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing