We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please DON'T STAY HERE!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld
Ranked #227 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Please DON'T STAY HERE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

WOW! This is the most disgusting hotel I've EVER stayed in! Hair in the sink, bathtub, all over the 'clean' towels. The floor didn't look like it had ever had a good mop job. My family left after 2 nights because we simply couldn't stand to stay any longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ripley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

I arrived in town to pick up my husband at Lackland AFB who was flying in from deployment in Haiti. I arrived in the wee hours of the morning and from that time on, I was shocked and continually amazed at the kindness and professionalism shown to me by the staff. I have never been treated so well-even by staff at five star hotels we have patronized in the past. From Miss Jimmie on the night shift to manager who drove the red jeep, and of course Lili...you were all a shining example of customer service at its best. Thank you all for reaching out to a weary traveler!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuveysWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Picked this M6 for it's location. My son was graduating from Air Force Basic Training at Lackland AFB and this put us within five minutes of the gate.
The rooms were freshly painted and very stylistic in a modern way. Great flat panel TV with external connections for music or XBox. The platform beds were comfortable with the added extra of having room underneath to store suitcases. The room was small, but we weren't planning on having a party. It was intended for sleeping, shower, and taking off to see the sights.
Every day, the room was cleaned and absoluely SPOTLESS. I mean, you could eat off the sink, it was that clean. It was obvious that the owners were taking care of the property, since there were painters at work on the exterior walls during our stay.
There was some noise from the nearby 410 loop, but it really quieted down later at night.
All in all, a good stay. Free coffee every morning and a really well priced room. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyD_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
387 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Picked this Motel 6 because of it's location, price and the fact that it has been remodeled. The look of the room was actually nice but it's still a small space and most importantly, a BAD BED! It was only a mattress on a board. So uncomfortable! Staff was friendly and all was clean, but just couldn't get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

WOW what a nice staf you have at this location help full and just gosf good people i will stay there forever now........

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thriftytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

the staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. we had no problems with anything. it is right down the street from seaworld and only a short drive to the riverwalk. we enjoyed our stay and i would recommend this hotel to people going to seaworld.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ackeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveton, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

It ain't the Hilton, but for the money it is a very clean and nice motel. Pool was refreshing and the staff was friendly. The morning free coffee was excellent. I reccommend it for anyone who wants to be close to Seaworld. ALso, I reccommend Jim's Resturant which is close by.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#174 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#207 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld

Property: Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld
Address: 2185 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78227-2536
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Motel 6 San Antonio West - Seaworld Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing