We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Ranked #100 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The rooms were clean and breakfast was pretty good. It was the usual Hotel breakfast. Driving in San Antonio is so confusing so I didnt know how to get literally anywhere but there was a girl Echo at the front desk who explained where things were really well. She also explained how to work the stupid microwave because it kept not working right when I was trying to make oatmeal for my daughter but she helped so it was okay. I would definately stay here again because it was nice and I thought the price was good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    80
    43
    11
    21
See reviews for
141
80
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingwood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Another pleasant stay in this hotel, have stayed here 4 times in the past year. Even though it is off the highway it's set back far enough that it does not feel like a "freeway motel". Parking is ample and well lighted and you can peek out and see your car from the all-interior facing rooms. Rooms and grounds are impeccably clean, and although the room this time had a bit of an odor, our previous smoking rooms smelled quite fresh. This is a great option for smokers as many comparable chains are all non-smoking and expect you to head out in the parking lot to have a cigarette. The beds are nice and firm and the mattresses look new. Good breakfast with fixings for tacos included, and an attendant that will show you how to make waffles. Front desk clerks are always nice and professional, never a problem with check-in or billing. We actually drove across town to stay here even though our destination was on the northwest side. Don't miss the puffy tacos at Las Palapas next door, you can walk there from the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here and it was a very good Hotel. We really loved this Hotel, It had a good atmosphere.Comfortable Beds and the staff was extremely helpful and so nice. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.It was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I went to San Antonio for a nearby training and I must say I was pretty surprised about this hotel when I walked in. The front desk guy (i don't remember his name) greeted me with a smile and offered me one of the king suites for a decent price. The room was really nice. I would say my best part of the room would be the comfy bed and the cleanliness of the room. Usually you can just smell a dirty room when you first enter. The breakfast was perfect and staff was on point. I would definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

It is a great location for any last minute purchases of items forgotten, clean and very pleasant surroundings. For the price paid, I believe this is great. Staff seem pretty stable as we begin to recognize them and the staff has been recognizing us by name. That's nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempner
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went to San Antonio to celebrate my niece 16th birthday and stayed at this hotel because it was close to her grandparents house. We had a nice experience since it was like a litte suite and the only thing I could ding them on was that the bathroom floor did not seem to be mopped from the previous stay and the refrig had food left over food in it. Guess the maid had a off day when it came to cleaning the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing