We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Hill Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Ranked #106 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
“Best Western Hill Country”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here the last night of our trip as it was near the San Antonio airport and right on our way back into town. The room was veruy nice and well maintained. The staff was very freindly. It was the least expensive place we stayed on our trip and was a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    85
    46
    12
    22
See reviews for
148
85
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed one night from October 11th. The hotel is a bit hard to get to due to needing to take turnarounds off of 281, or a back road that runs back past the Walmart and shopping strip. Room was clean and simple (single king). First room we were had a toilet that did not flush, so the young front desk clerk nicely and quickly switched us to a room just down the hall. Had a good sleep on a comfy bed, had the free breakfast, and then checked out. You could tell the hotel had a few years on it already, but overall it was fine. Didn't use the pool, but it like it was getting some heavy use by a few groups of families. Breakfast was the usual stuff (make your own waffle, pastry, eggs, sausage, bacon, tortillas, cereal, milk, coffee, juice, etc.), and it was same what you would get a McDonalds (big platter). We go a very good deal from Groupon for this hotel, so for the price we paid it worked out well. Would use the hotel again for a good rate, but nothing over $70 a night.

Room Tip: Call ahead to know how to get to the hotel. A Walmart next door makes for easy shopping of needed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Staff was very friendly and the Hotel was well kept and clean. The staff went out of their way to help you with anything you needed. This made a very pleasant stay. I would stay here again when I am in this area. Close to food and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The rooms were clean and breakfast was pretty good. It was the usual Hotel breakfast. Driving in San Antonio is so confusing so I didnt know how to get literally anywhere but there was a girl Echo at the front desk who explained where things were really well. She also explained how to work the stupid microwave because it kept not working right when I was trying to make oatmeal for my daughter but she helped so it was okay. I would definately stay here again because it was nice and I thought the price was good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingwood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Another pleasant stay in this hotel, have stayed here 4 times in the past year. Even though it is off the highway it's set back far enough that it does not feel like a "freeway motel". Parking is ample and well lighted and you can peek out and see your car from the all-interior facing rooms. Rooms and grounds are impeccably clean, and although the room this time had a bit of an odor, our previous smoking rooms smelled quite fresh. This is a great option for smokers as many comparable chains are all non-smoking and expect you to head out in the parking lot to have a cigarette. The beds are nice and firm and the mattresses look new. Good breakfast with fixings for tacos included, and an attendant that will show you how to make waffles. Front desk clerks are always nice and professional, never a problem with check-in or billing. We actually drove across town to stay here even though our destination was on the northwest side. Don't miss the puffy tacos at Las Palapas next door, you can walk there from the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here and it was a very good Hotel. We really loved this Hotel, It had a good atmosphere.Comfortable Beds and the staff was extremely helpful and so nice. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.It was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I went to San Antonio for a nearby training and I must say I was pretty surprised about this hotel when I walked in. The front desk guy (i don't remember his name) greeted me with a smile and offered me one of the king suites for a decent price. The room was really nice. I would say my best part of the room would be the comfy bed and the cleanliness of the room. Usually you can just smell a dirty room when you first enter. The breakfast was perfect and staff was on point. I would definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing