We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can. Other choices available closeby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Ranked #113 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

1. Poor security (Rm #224) One could open the door by sliding a plastic card between the door and the frame 2. Non smoking room assigned (#303) as a substitute next day had a 'smoked in' odor and had to keep the window open for fresh air 3. Poor internet (wifi) connection. Seldom worked 4. Hotel manager was hard to get a hold off. Staff was polite and friendly though Will not recommend/ advice. Several other choices nearby such as hyatt place etc

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know of your issue. We immediately fixed the issues you were having with the door and it is no longer a concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for one night. We had hoped to use the Hot tub, but it was already quite late. Our room was nice, although equipped for a handicap person. We had plenty of amenities. The pool looked small but quaint. Breakfast was more impressive than at the Marriott, at least with more options. We were happy. I would recommend it to anyone considering a place to stay in San Antonio and this specific area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

i loved how they allowed my husband to set a romantic room candles flowers the room fresh and cool...whirlpool great size and bed very soft ...tv was very high quality picture ...the sevice was great ....decor was excellent very clean parking lot and lobby ...room was in great condition very very clean. and flet very cozy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 812micheler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much! We are actually upgrading the hotel and rooms so please let us know how you like it the next time you are here!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is an outstanding hotel with easy entry from expressway, wonderful staff and superior cleanliness of the entire complex. The breakfast is far above average, and it is so nice to enjoy a cold glass of water after returning from shopping. Great place to stay when is San Antonio, close to the malls and Costco and easy access to Loop 410 and Highway 281, and Loop 1604.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I have always agreed that our location is the best! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I enjoy my stays at this Best Western in San Antonio, Texas. The staff are always so friendly and helpful to help us find places, things to do, and places to eat. The rooms are a bit dated, but they are clean. The breakfasts are great! Several things to choose from, and the fruits have always been fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are honored that you continue to stay with us time and time again. Good news... we will be upgrading our hotel this year! Please look for new looks all around the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We called Best Western Plus, hill country suites and ask for smoking Jacuzzi room and they provided one to us. Room was very clean and invitingly comfortable. The staff was help and offered us help whatever and whenever it was needed. Great direction to hotel was given by front desk agent Jason and Ben. I'm 59 years old and my friend is 54 years, we received help carrying our luggage to room and anything else we needed. The Domestic help has excellent to us. THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST STAY AND A HOTEL!!!

We had our reservation with LaQuinta, which the reservations were mixed up. We requested for smoking room with Jacuzzi and there was no smoking Jacuzzi at all available which was very dishearted to me. They were rude and unfriendly when we decided to check out the next morning.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room is in the corner which is large. elegant and spacious room and bathroom. Being disable...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I will start out by saying that the staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. We booked this hotel for a 6-night stay in order to give us some time to explore San Antonio, Tx. Our room was nice with a king sized bed, nice desk area and a couch. The bathroom was large with ample toiletries and towels etc. The tub did have some cracked caulking and I would have thought that would have been repaired (concerned about the possibility of mold growing in the crack). I would how ever like to offer a few suggestions for improvement. 1) We found cigarette smoke wafted into our room and the hallway (we were on the 3rd floor) and I was nauseated for a large part of the stay. I would suggest that either the smoking rooms be placed on the top floor or you make your hotel 100% non-smoking (due to the decreasing numbers of smokers, you may want to consider this option) 2) I booked this hotel partially due to the 'fitness center' as I am trying to keep in track with my fitness routine. The room was nice but 1/2 of the weight machine did not work. I made a staff member aware of this and she said that they would lubricate it. It was after this that I realized that two of the weight plates were cracked in 1/2 making it unusable. If you are advertising a fitness center, the equipment should work correctly 3) The breakfast was nice but perhaps add some more fruit and consider some real oatmeal (not instant packages).

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, suggest a first floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 576Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are currently making changes in our smoking rooms policy. We are always striving to offer the best to our guests and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#177 of 358 in San Antonio
106 reviews
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £63 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing