We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location at a very reasonable price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbor House Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbor House Inn And Suites
Ranked #3 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location at a very reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Walk to the Riverwalk, the Alamo, and Tower of the Americas. Friendly staff, very comfortable bedding and a great breakfast basket at the door each morning. Our suite (Davey Crocket)was large with a balcony. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    21
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
56
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

For a B&B this place is excellent! Very spacious room and clean. Convenient location. Hassle free check in and check out. Breakfast served in a picnic basket at your doorstep when you wake up - came with muffins bagels fruit and OJ. I only enjoyed the muffin but that didn't matter because we had brunch plans in the area. Walking distance to some very delicious food spots and the riverwalk.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my family have been going to the ah for years. It is the only place we will stay. It is a very short walk from the river walk, the owner treats us like family, and the court yard garden is beautiful! You will not regret your stay!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We just returned from our trip to San Antonio, and truly enjoyed our stay in the Davy Crockett Suite at the Arbor House Hotel. The suite was absolutely charming!! We were looking forward to the Christmas lights on the Riverwalk, but they paled in comparison to the ones we found at the Arbor House! What a treat to find such a beautiful winter wonderland deep in the heart of Texas! The location was perfect -- just a short walk to the Riverwalk and Alamo. The owner, Ron, was a wonderful host -- he steered us to where the locals eat and we followed his recommendations and were not disappointed. My only regret about the stay was that it wasn't warm enough to enjoy our beautiful porch! The breakfast basket was fun -- and the perfect amount of food to start your day. The fresh fruit cups were wonderful! We will definitely return -- and we'll bring our friends next time too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We rented the Davey Crockett suite based on the reviews we read on TripAdvisor, the place was better than expected. Arbor House is four old houses with the owner living in one. Each house is great. The location was an easy walk to the river, we parked our car and never used it until we left. The house we stayed in faced the Tower of the Americas -- across a parking lot so Ok that view wasn't the river walk; but the houses and garden are a wonderful view. The suite was perfect. My wife loved the master bedroom. I loved the front poach. The living room had a sofa bed that my son said was comfortable and he is an expert on sofa beds. We all loved the breakfast in a basket delivered to our door. If you prefer a bed & breakfast to the big box hotels, like us, this is a winner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Arbor House in the Honeymoon Suite. We rode our motorcycle in from Houston, so we didn't arrive until very late, almost 1 a.m. and they were still very accommodating. Just call to let them know when your estimated arrival time will be--or in our case--continue to call as you get closer, and they will be happy to oblige. We met the inn keeper that evening and the owner the next night. Both were very nice. The jacuzzi tub was great after our long ride! The room was very eclectic and was super cozy. The bed was very comfortable and waking up to the continental breakfast delivered to our door was wonderful and delicious. We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle-Mama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breukelen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Ron Stinson, the owner/ host, made our stay in San Antonio a great party. We booked Arbor House Suites, because it was close to the River Walk and because of the fair price.
Upon arrival, Ron spontaneously upgraded our room to the 'honeymoon suite' , he was in a good mood. We were so lucky!

Fantastic host, location and a delicious breakfast every morning: a picnic box with fresh food.

Ron made us feel like family. He is really interested in your stories. He is a great story teller himself! And he surprised us with a good bottle of wine 'on the house' when we returned in the room after a beautiful day outdoors. Howdy!

We really look forward to return to San Antonio, Ron and his staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjolijn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn And Suites

Property: Arbor House Inn And Suites
Address: 109 Arciniega St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbor House Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arbor House Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn And Hotel San Antonio
Arbor House Inn And Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing