We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
590
153
88
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
153
88
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssustenio restaurantvirtual golfbeautiful hotelfront deskla canterasix flagsresort feeself parkingroom servicesteam roomfiesta texasoutdoor poolhill countryluxury hotelfitness centervalet servicehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife and I had an excellent experience at this hotel. I highly recommend asking for a room with the walk-in shower/tub. The architecture of the hotel and the rooms is superb. The coolest thing to me was the mirror with the built-in TV. You won't tolerate a "normal" mirror anymore. One complaint: we found some hairs in the bed linens. We did not bring it up to the attention of the staff since we were very tired and wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiggieChiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Lead Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed at the hotel recently and I will definitely be back! Hotel staff was friendly & answered all my questions about traveling. Rooms were clean & the beds are sooooo comfy! The restaurant there is almost like a hidden gem... Go try all the ceviches, you will love them all!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpxgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Lead Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here this weekend for our 8 yr anniversary! And the service was awesome concierge (Joe Lopez) made our stay the best! Also front desk employee Stephanie was ever so wonderful!!thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibson Saldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Lead Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination to celebrate such a special occasion. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I enjoyed a staycation at this beautiful resort. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff is hospitable and accommodating but the daily parking/resort fee stinks! Which is the only reason I'm not giving the resort 5 stars.

If you want to enjoy a beautiful resort near Six Flags and La Cantera, Eilan is worth a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1blkhny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Lead Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times. The first stay we stayed in a suite which was really nice and it was new and clean. The second and third time we stayed in a Spa Suite. It is nice and clean. We did have an issue with our air conditioner which was fixed. The Spa was full for nails when I tried to make an appointment which was a bummer. I did have an unfortunate encounter with a rude staff member at the pool, other than that everyone else was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinarn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Lead Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for returning to Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa. Here at Eilan, we do offer a number amenities for families such as a Resort Pool with a separate Kiddie Pool with water guns and splash pad, Solar Powered Trolley, Kids Playground, Tennis Courts, HikingTrail, and upon availability Private Transportation within a 3-5 mile radius. We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews