We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #14 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had been to the Eilan before with various charity events but never had stayed there.
I have stayed in hotel rooms on 5 continents and so I have a little experience on the subject.
The junior suite we had was just fantastic.
With the exception of the St. Regis Bora Bora, this was the most wonderful hotel room I have ever been in . It was absolutely tremendous!
You need to walk in the door and see this place. The staff was top notch...efficient, friendly, attentive.
Who knew a world class operation was so close to home?
2 thumbs up, 5 stars, 3 jalapenos...what ever your scoring system, the Eilan goes right to the top

Room Tip: ask for one facing the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your choice of destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

This past weekend we treated ourselves to a stay-cation, staying at Eilan Resort Hotel and Spa. It’s located in NW San Antonio and is smack in the middle of stellar shopping nearby, restaurants, top-notch golf courses and is 20 minutes from downtown and the Riverwalk. We live literally 5 minutes from it, and that, on top of it being so luxurious, made our entire weekend a home-run. This is no ordinary hotel. Its Tuscan-inspired architecture visually transports you to Italy. Go to the website and take a look. It’s beautiful and absolutely not what you’d expect to find in South Texas. The amenities, however, were what you’d expect from a resort hotel and then some; an upscale spa, huge gym, resort-style pool area with bar and food service, a separate kiddie pool complete with water cannons, and an indoor lap pool. They also have a virtual golf room. Husband was very impressed with that. The grounds are heavily landscaped and beautifully lit at night with multiple seating areas, which brought many people outside after dinner to enjoy a cool drink or glass of wine. They also supposedly have six Secret Gardens, and they must be pretty secret because we never found them. Next time we’ll ask for a hint. Still a fairly new development, there will be shopping and restaurants coming to the retail area of Eilan soon, but there are malls and restaurants minutes from the hotel if you want to do that. Our room was great. It was immaculate and the bedding was luxurious. There are no bedspreads, just throws and blankets. (Have you ever watched one of those 20/20-type shows where microbiologists disclose what they find in hotel bedding?) All of the bedding was washable and was spotless. The bathroom was sparkling. Clean, clean, clean. Room had a flat-screen tv, a safe, and Keurig coffee pot. There was also excellent lighting in the room, something you don’t find everywhere, and we both commented on it. Eilan also has quickly developed an excellent reputation with “foodies” (like us) in San Antonio. Sustenio, the restaurant created by Celebrity Chef Stephan Pyles and Executive Chef Mike Spalla, lives up to its reputation. We ate dinner there both nights, sitting at the cevice bar which offers a straight view into the kitchen and just enjoyed the show. It is run with military precision by Sr. Sous Chef Shawn Talavera. Everybody knew their job and the whole place was bustling. We have eaten there several times before and at this point have tried most everything on the menu. The food is fabulous. Period. Great attention is paid to detail, both in flavors and exquisite presentation. They have a nice wine menu and Phillipe’s your man if you have a wine question. Check out their menu online. Our servers, Matt and Jose, were very knowledgeable about the extensive menu, and the service was excellent. If you’re a cevice fan, be sure to have Morgan make the himachi cevice for you. It was outstanding. It’s twice the fun to sit at the bar and watch her as she prepares cevice, and she’ll make it to taste; as mild or as spicy as you like, a little more cilantro or a little less. On Sundays they have a Farmers Market on the grounds. It was our last day there and a beautiful morning as well, so we decided to check it out. We strolled around, enjoying the trio playing some very mellow Sunday morning jazz. There were probably around 40 vendors, selling all kinds of things; local honey, homemade tamales, organic vegetables and fruits, homemade breads, pastries and muffins, jewelry, handmade soaps, herbs, elaborate birdhouses, etc. And of course, gourmet food trucks were there as well. We had pastries with some fancy coffees and then got in our car and enjoyed every minute of the 5-minute drive home. The perfect stay-cation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glong222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your stay-cation destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and Sustenio. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year Wedding Anniversary at Eilan and it was better than we could have ever imagined. Starting at check-in, Chris B was so helpful and accommodating. Our room was beautiful and we had complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room with a sweet hand-written card welcoming us and wishing us a special anniversary. The staff was overly accommodating and everyone we spoke with was so friendly and eager to help. Kimberly at the front desk was also very sweet and helpful. We had amazing couples massages that were the best we've ever had! The food and drinks at Sustenio were so unique and delicious and again the service was impeccable. The resort pool was so amazing we felt like we were on an island somewhere. The entire trip from check-in to check-out was beyond our expectations!! I work in the hosptality industry and finding a resort that offers so many amenities and the level of customer service is few and far between. This resort was the perfect getaway and I HIGHLY recommend visiting Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa. We cannot thank the staff enough for making this the most memorable trip of our lives, and we're counting down the days til we can return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your choice for your anniversary. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Chris made a positive impact. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure to attend 2 days Meeting at the hotel. From the moment I have arrived to SAT and was picked up by Fred, though the check in and arrival process, the great looking rooms and amenities, it was out of this world. The food an beverage team has done and AMAZING job, including a presentation by the Exec chef and the culinary team, Philip the wine director who paired the beverages and the wait staff that was super attentive and professional. I could not rave enough about the hotel and the service. I only wish I could stay longer. Will be back with the family to enjoy more of it.
TH

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your hotel. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your meeting and that the food was to your taste. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Eilan Hotel and Spa Resort for my daughter's birthday. We were blown away with the rooms and the service we received. Danielle, in the sales department, really made our stay special. Since I had told her it was my daughter's birthday, she had a candy bar set up in her room with all of her favorite candies. The hotel is plush and rich feeling but the staff is SO great! The pool area is like a tropical resort. I could lay out there for days. The servers at the pool grill and bar are fun! Eilan is very convenient to Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and the Rim shopping area. They are all literally across the street. Treat yourself and stay here. The nice thing is even though you will feel like you are in an uber expensive luxury hotel, you won't have to pay like you are. You'll be sad when it's time to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your stay-cation destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and quaint. The pool is beautiful as well. It is.a stones throw from Fiesta Texas, and great shopping. It is a mix use property, and there is space available for shops. I can't wait for them to open shops and eateries. :) Despite being near Fiesta Texas, this hotel is better suited for adults.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyminHtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your hotel destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is about 20 minutes north of the Riverwalk in San Antonio near Anderson Pkwy and the 10 Fwy. It is next door to the La Cantera golf course and there is an outdoor shopping mall with several restaurants in the same area.

Our trip went as follows: Check into the hotel at 1:30pm, head over to La Cantera GC for our 2:30 tee-time. Later that night we grabbed a beer and seafood at the Yard House located in the mall. In the morning hit the sauna and steam room followed by a 90 minute Swedish massage. Chilled out and had lunch and drinks in a cabana by the Vegas-style pool. Dinner was at the hotel restaurant Sustenio which uses locally sourced ingredients. Probably the best dinner ever!

The entire hotel seems brand new and the room was modern and spotless. The bed made you want to sleep past the check out time. Highly recommended.

If you want to catch a cab downtown and see the Alamo it can be a pricey $50 one-way trip and most of the bars are filled with feisty airmen from the nearby military base.

Room Tip: Check in early and you may get upgraded to a suite. I can't imagine there is a bad room in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BNLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your hotel destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,538 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,112 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
1,999 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 18603 La Cantera Ter, San Antonio, TX 78256-2520 (Formerly Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#80 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £160 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of Texas Hill Country, Eilan Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's finest luxury hotel. With the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, and the grandeur of Autograph Collection by Marriott, Eilan is ideal for both business and pleasure. The 20,000 sq. Ft. Of elegant space accommodates small meetings to large receptions. Sustenio, the onsite restaurant is focused on serving local and sustainable resources. Experience the fresh Ceviche bar, or sample it all with the 6 course-tasting menu. Relax and rejuvenate in the spa offering lavish treatments including Swedish massage, facials, and manicure-pedicures. Our state of the art fitness center will help you stay fit while away from home. Perfect your swing in the golf simulation room and be sure to lounge by our Texas' number 1 rated pool. End your evening in a luxurious guest room complete with floor to ceiling windows and marble bathroom vanities. Come stay with us and experience the luxury and beauty of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing