We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #23 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
347 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is an interesting hotel that is a nice place to stay in San Antonio. It is run my Marriott so service is competent in this palatial but empty hotel. I was there on business so it was the perfect location and place to stay but for leisure travelers who want to be near the sites it is not close to the river walk or the Alamo. It is a nice property well laid out but very empty. I believe this property was supposed to be a mixed used development but really is only now the hotel. Rooms are nice and I would recommend this property if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa for your business stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room. It is true, we are about 20 mins from the Riverwalk. But we are next door neighbors to Six Flags and the Shops of La Cantera. As always is was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    132
    77
    34
    29
See reviews for
147
232
30
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

By any standard you want to experience, the Eilan Resort will meet it.
Beautiful and well kept grounds, along with beautiful and artful decor. My wife and i spent 3 days this weekend and it was as pleasurable as an one could ask for. The Staff, will go the extra mile for every need. It was wonderful, the place is a masterpiece.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpulatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa. We are so delighted to hear you had such a great relaxing time. On your next trip we invite you to try one of our Razul's. It is simply devine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My 81 year old Mom and I stayed at the Eilan a few weeks ago. We had a suite and it was very nice. We ate at the resturant in the hotel and it was very good. Everyone was very helpful and and the service was excellant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your getaway. We are so delighted to hear you and your mother enjoyed your room. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent some time hanging in the presidential suite, followed by an evening function at the hotel and I have to say - WOW! What a great place for a special occasion.

The suite was beautiful and huge, nicely appointed and whenever anything was needed, they were right there with it (low on ice, bam! it was there). Following some afternoon football we cleaned up and headed to the patio area for the cocktail hour. Really nice wines and appetizers, great ambience and stellar service. The dinner that followed in the ballroom was exquisite and a special thank you to Hector, who was one of the best servers ever! The food was great, the place was beautiful and they even had a kids party room set up with videos and fun things for the younger pre-teen/teen crowd. A delightful evening at a beautiful venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your meeting destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here and in our lavish Presidential Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Eilan Hotel is part of a mediterranean-esque development in the San Antonio suburbs. The development is still under construction, but the hotel is finished with the exception of some of its function rooms. The lobby and atrium are grand, but the ambiance deteriorates when you get upstairs.

The room was slightly smaller than you'd expect in a property like this. Housekeeping was not thorough. Sheets not changed. Turn down service sporadic - on one night and not on another.

The only place I have had runnier scrambled eggs was in Britain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your hotel, your honest feedback helps us as a hotel to continuously improve. Your experience has been reviewed and we are diligently working to ensure the breakdowns don't occur again. Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were celebrating my daughters 21st birthday and decided to enjoy a spa weekend. The staff at this hotel were all amazing! If you are looking to be pampered in a luxury environment this is the hotel for you. Philip was exceptionally kind and attentive. His attention to customer service is evident in every staff member we came in contact with. The spa services were outstanding also. Thank you to all the staff at Eilan Hotel for your friendliness and outstanding service. We had such a wonderful experience and can't wait to return next time with my husband!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your stay-cation destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and Sustenio. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had been to the Eilan before with various charity events but never had stayed there.
I have stayed in hotel rooms on 5 continents and so I have a little experience on the subject.
The junior suite we had was just fantastic.
With the exception of the St. Regis Bora Bora, this was the most wonderful hotel room I have ever been in . It was absolutely tremendous!
You need to walk in the door and see this place. The staff was top notch...efficient, friendly, attentive.
Who knew a world class operation was so close to home?
2 thumbs up, 5 stars, 3 jalapenos...what ever your scoring system, the Eilan goes right to the top

Room Tip: ask for one facing the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your choice of destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 18603 la Cantera Terrace, San Antonio, TX 78256 (Formerly Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#80 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of Texas Hill Country, Eilan Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's finest luxury hotel. With the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, and the grandeur of Autograph Collection by Marriott, Eilan is ideal for both business and pleasure. The 20,000 sq. Ft. Of elegant space accommodates small meetings to large receptions. Sustenio, the onsite restaurant is focused on serving local and sustainable resources. Experience the fresh Ceviche bar, or sample it all with the 6 course-tasting menu. Relax and rejuvenate in the spa offering lavish treatments including Swedish massage, facials, and manicure-pedicures. Our state of the art fitness center will help you stay fit while away from home. Perfect your swing in the golf simulation room and be sure to lounge by our Texas' number 1 rated pool. End your evening in a luxurious guest room complete with floor to ceiling windows and marble bathroom vanities. Come stay with us and experience the luxury and beauty of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing