We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise so close to home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #14 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We wanted to get away just for the night and be able to sit by the pool and relax. the dinner in the Sustenio was excellent and wonderful service. The hamburger(on a pretzel roll) and fries at the pool were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa for your trip. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. We were voted the #1 pool by Texas Monthly. Thank you for the positive feedback I will ensure it gets passed on to the rest of the team! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have to say wasn't sure what to expect given I am a resident, but the hotel pool staff was AMAZING. To start, Lucas, the manager really went all out to help me plan a get together with my friends. He worked with me to make sure we had the best time and had what we needed for the entire day. Not only was Lucas great but Sarah Quick - our server - SHE WAS BEYOND great! She was engaging, fun, energetic, and definitely made sure we always had what we ordered and on time. She went out of her way to make sure the day was special and couldn't have asked for better service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa for your trip. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for the positive feedback I will ensure Sarah and Lucas get recognized for their outstanding service! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful new hotel that is near the 6 flags amusement park. We come here for business but it is good for all. Really a gorgeous property.The dining is plentiful both at the hotel and around. You can pay less, but why? Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellboydquinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa for your trip. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for the positive feedback I will ensure it gets passed on to the rest of the team! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When I booked this hotel I had no idea how beautiful it was. I had no idea it was part the the Luxury Collection by Marriott. Beautiful drive up in the La Canterra area. Looks like an Italian villa from the Amalfi coast. I came in stay for a few business meetings. Valet was quick and they were so friendly. Checking was a breeze and I received a room upgrade. The room has very luxurious look and feel. The bed was amazing, lightning fast internet, A glass enclosed separate shower in bath, spacious. Desk to work at, very large TV. Large resort pool that is kid friendly, two tennis courts, the largest workout facility I have ever seen at a hotel with the most advanced and new cardio and weights, with individual TV's, towels and water. Very impressive. Great restaurant by the famous Dallas Chef Stephen Pyle. Very cool inside outside bar area. Very nice lobby area with plenty of seating. Very large spa and on the lower floor they have a very large 4 lane lap pool with whirlpools. If you step outside, you feel like you are in an Italian village. Apartments and offices look very unique. Bars, businesses and restaurants are abound. Apparently they have trolley cars on tracks but do not seem to be working at this time. They have a store with coffee bar and other items and drinks.
Overall it was a very short stay, but very pleasant and I was impressed. By the way, dit is down the street from the Westin La Canterra hotel, resort and golf center. Across the road is the awesome shops at La Canterra. This is probably the new nicest hotel in San Antonio

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor level, looking over the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa for your trip. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. We did have a trolley at one time but it was beyond heavy, and gave us mini earth quakes whenever it rolled by. We are looking to replace it with something fun so check in with us from time to time for updates. Thank you for the positive feedback, I will ensure it gets passed on to the rest of the team! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From Joshua, loves Erykah Badu, and Isabel Zamora with the biggest smile ever, at the front door, you will be looked after like a cherished family member. Went for the Stephen Pyles dinner with Paula Lambert, got the dinner hotel package. Could not have been better.
do not miss the great Sunday brunch nor their Farmer's market!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was wonderful.We stayed there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was worth it.The staff at Sustencio was awesome,so was the food.The room service was outstanding,thank you Mi a for the great service.The spa was great and so relaxing worth going to.My husband enjoyed the gym.All the staff was wonderful,worth coming and definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently had a three day stay here. The lobby area is absolutely gorgeous and the hallways and rooms very nice. The room layout was a little awkward - you could not open the toilet door without closing the main bathroom door because they kept knocking into each other - the damage on the main door from the hook on the back of the toilet door was proof enough that everyone who stayed there encountered the same problem! Very nicely decorated and comfortable beds as well. Service was outstanding. Unless you wanted to use valet parking, you were forced to park your car down the road in an open lot. They need to do something about the lack of A/C in the hallways - it always felt like you were walking from your room into a sauna of a hallway. For about $280/night, thought it would have been a little nicer. Would definitely choose the JW Marriott over at the Hill Country location where we stayed a few weeks ago.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yardgirlsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,159 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,295 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,236 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,571 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 18603 La Cantera Ter, San Antonio, TX 78256-2520 (Formerly Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £146 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of Texas Hill Country, Eilan Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's finest luxury hotel. With the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, and the grandeur of Autograph Collection by Marriott, Eilan is ideal for both business and pleasure. The 20,000 sq. Ft. Of elegant space accommodates small meetings to large receptions. Sustenio, the onsite restaurant is focused on serving local and sustainable resources. Experience the fresh Ceviche bar, or sample it all with the 6 course-tasting menu. Relax and rejuvenate in the spa offering lavish treatments including Swedish massage, facials, and manicure-pedicures. Our state of the art fitness center will help you stay fit while away from home. Perfect your swing in the golf simulation room and be sure to lounge by our Texas' number 1 rated pool. End your evening in a luxurious guest room complete with floor to ceiling windows and marble bathroom vanities. Come stay with us and experience the luxury and beauty of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing