We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #139 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This Holiday Inn continues to be the best value in San Antonio by far. Being a relatively new hotel, having just turned 2 years old; the hotel continues to maintain a very fresh appearance. The interior decoration scheme for the rooms have a very sleek and modern feel to them and are one of my favorite anywhere. Additionally, from housekeeping, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, all the way up the general manager; the staff are the most helpful you will encounter anywhere and Holiday Inn should be proud to have them representing their brand so well. When you combine the great new property with the wonderful staff, the excellent location, and the great value; you continue having a winning formula.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'm a cake decorator and was attending my cousin's wedding this past weekend, and this hotel was one that was chosen for her accommodations. They allowed me to store the wedding cake when the venue bailed on the last minute for storage. The hotel manager Jay came in early on Saturday to aide in getting the cake from the fridge. The rooms were so comfortable and everyone was so amazingly nice! I would definitely stay here again! Thank you Jay for all your help!

Room Tip: Our entire extended family stayed in different parts of the second floor so I can honestly say there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christipher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days.it was a family get togather.we occupied 2 rooms.its was clean ,wel maintain and really worth staying again.
I enjoyed my stay very much .front desk was really helpfull and decipined.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toriajakson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My Team stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We reserved their meeting space for a meeting and had dinner during this time. This hotel is very clean and we had no issues reported from the party of 16. Great for business travelers. The business center worked fine and the staff was very responsive to our needs (including issues with some peoples credit card information).

We ordered food at the hotel resturant but it was not very good. (Prices were very resonable). Service was good but the food was like microwave food. Salmon was dry and bland. The kitchen staff Manager was great but it seemed like the kitchen was not use to this large order of food. The staff did pull together to meet our needs. Well done..We come to this area every quarter and have stayed here several times.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent clean new hotel. Large room and great personnel. Close to Fiesta Texas. Close to freeway and Walmart/Costco. Easy on/off to freeway. Great room for the price and we will return and stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pameart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on October 18th

This hotel was a great find!

Super super new and clean and fantastic staff!

I stayed here prior to my visit to Six Flags Fiesta Texas (fantastic!) and Sea World (boring) the next day. Its only a few mins from Six Flags and about half an hour from Sea World.

The hotel is very new, bright and very modern with plenty of car parking spaces. The reception area, bar and lounge were super trendy and modern and very pleasing to the eye.

Nice clean lifts went up too a great room for a fantastic night's sleep!

The beds were to die for - fantastic to sleep on and really comfortable. They even labelled the pillows with 'soft' and 'firm' tickets on them - nice touch!

The bathroom was exceptionally clean,spacious, bright and modern and the room also featured a full size fridge, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities.

I have to say this is one of my all time favourite Holiday Inn's - everything about it was excellent.

Well done IHG with this property - do the same with the rest and you have a winning formulae!

Room Tip: Just stay here in any room and you will be very pleased with yourself for booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a Wonderful Staff. Great new hotel with spacious rooms. Great extras in the room like reading lights over the bed. Nice large couch to relax and read or watch TV. Small sink and refrig that were perfect. They offer you a bottle of water Free when you check in. Great for a family or the business travler. Close to Six Flags and La Canteria Mall. I book third party sometimes last minute and find the best hotels. This lets me try new places and I usually am a loyal customer after, if the experience is good. Some hotels do not treat you well if you book third party BUT at this hotel the staff was great. Especially when I told them I was a club member of there hotel chain. I would have not even know this hotel was there if not for the priceline offer. But I will return now. Hot tub was the perfect temp and Clean!!! The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast. One side is next to a Sams Club but no problem we actually went there the next morning. Thank you staff and managment for a job well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lobby side high floor. One side over looks a Sams Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chesterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#55 of 358 in San Antonio
299 reviews
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 5535 University Heights Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#64 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest. Discover all that San Antonio has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest near UTSA. At our hotel, you will find modern luxury and contemporary southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near Six Flags is located at the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts in the Northwest corridor of San Antonio. We are located minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, The Shops at La Cantera, The Rim Outdoor Mall, La Cantera Golf Resort, UTSA, USAA, Medical Center, Valero, KCI, NuStar, FBI Regional Offices, and many more. Getting here is fast and convenient too. Out Hotel boasts easy access to IH-10, Hwy 1604, Loop 410 and IH-35. We are about 10 miles north of the San Antonio International Airport, Downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk. Whether you are coming to San Antonio for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near UTSA is your personal retreat. With amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, outdoor Pool and Hot-Tub and Kem's, our full service restaurant and bar; you'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing