We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on Earth!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Ranked #200 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on Earth!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was traveling from Nashville to Laredo continuously 2 days. I stayed at studio 6 which across to highway 90 west by lackland air force base. This motel was cheap for extended stay and rooms which I stayed in was suite room. The room was very large and clean. I really recommend this motel and I will come again this summer with my family.
Cleanness: *****
Housekeeping:*****
Staff:*****
Room Service:*****

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank obsever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    8
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I really liked the long stay at studio6. the room was very comfortable & the front desk was very friendly. the office manager ted & several other employees offered much help to me in any way. I felt welcomed. Thank You :D

Room Tip: good for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If have allergies, don't come here!!! I have walked through rooms in all three buildings of the complex and have come to the conclusion that there is black mold growing inside the walls. The place has a history of plumbing leaks. In fact, I was told that one of the rooms above me had a broken pipe. This explained why water was dripping through my ceiling. I really like the amenities of the hotel, but this was a deal breaker for me. One thing that is very common to South Texas is the shotty construction methods that are being used. So, for example, when a good rain storm comes that cheap roof job leaks like crazy. Or after a while, pipes that were fitted poorly start to leak.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatleboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Back again to San Antonio, and ofcourse I booked my stay .at Studio 6 Lackland. Once again they did not let me down. I even came across meeting the GM " Ash " . I wanted to complement him and his establishment, also to inform him how much of a wonderful staff he has working for him. They make me feel real comfortable. Its a home away from home. Studio 6 Lackland will always have my business....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chammorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

While in town on a bussiness trip, I came across a a newly renovated extend stay studio 6. Not bad for the amount of days staying and the price. What a great value. Upon entering room noticed room was very big and spacious. New hardwood floors looked great. Room smelled nice and fresh as if they were anticipating my arrival. The furniture in the room looked brand new, with a very modern look. Kitchen counter also looked updated w/ marble top. This establishment fit all my business needs. I am definitly going to refer this property to my company and colleagues. Thank again for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chammorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed here for business. I was look for a long term hotel. My wife and I look for hotels online before heading to San Antonio. The picture online were really nice. When we got there it was the exact opposite. This was a very nasty room. There was even hair in the plastic cups!!! The tv was about 20 years old with literally 10 channel. There was loud noise at 2 am. Even drug deals in the parking lot

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tjoeguillory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash P, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Mr. Guillory,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We apologize for not having one of our newly renovated rooms available for you during your stay with us. We have been hard at work renovating and remodeling the property to become the first completely renovated phoenix package Studio 6. We have now completed the renovations and have only the best rooms available for our guests. If your travel needs bring you to San Antonio again, I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#249 of 355 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#97 of 355 in San Antonio
218 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB

Property: Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Address: 6835 W US Highway 90, Hwy 90 & Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at the Studio 6 San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90 & Military. Check in with family and friends utilizing free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our beautiful outdoor pool featuring a grilling area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and full kitchenettes in most rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio Sea World provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference. DINING OPTIONS: There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Garbaldi's Mexican, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Taco Cabana, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. Front desk staff can help you narrow down your choices depending upon your specific needs. Lobby Hours:Monday-Sunday 7am-8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing