We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were very friendly and cared about my needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Ranked #212 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Studio 6 was awesome. I loved my room. It was spacious and Had hardwood floors throughout the room. It was nice to have a security guard at nights. The front desk staff were always happy to help out when asked. The pool was nice to swim in. Also, by having washers and dryers on site, as well as a work out room made it very convenient. There are several places to eat that are within walking distance. I enjoyed watching the planes from Lackland Air Force base fly around.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allstardawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash P, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Studio 6 - San Antonio, TX.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Ash Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Service was great. Front desk staff were very helpful (gay guy was real cool). Housekeeping were really kind. Could've done a little better but overall good. Didn't have problems with the room at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honey16778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive so naturally I go to use the restroom. I flip on the lights to see feces still on the toilet seat from the last guest. The floors were duty and dirty. Later after washing my hands and drying with a towel I laid the towel down on the sink and noticed a pubic hair was on it. There were also mustache trimmings on the counter. When I went to another guests room that I was traveling in I saw a roach crawling on their counter. I’m sorry but this was the worst hotel I have stayed in and if it wasn’t for the fact that the other couple we were traveling with us had the room I would’ve demanded my money back and left.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nik y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was traveling from Nashville to Laredo continuously 2 days. I stayed at studio 6 which across to highway 90 west by lackland air force base. This motel was cheap for extended stay and rooms which I stayed in was suite room. The room was very large and clean. I really recommend this motel and I will come again this summer with my family.
Cleanness: *****
Housekeeping:*****
Staff:*****
Room Service:*****

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank obsever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I really liked the long stay at studio6. the room was very comfortable & the front desk was very friendly. the office manager ted & several other employees offered much help to me in any way. I felt welcomed. Thank You :D

Room Tip: good for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amp d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If have allergies, don't come here!!! I have walked through rooms in all three buildings of the complex and have come to the conclusion that there is black mold growing inside the walls. The place has a history of plumbing leaks. In fact, I was told that one of the rooms above me had a broken pipe. This explained why water was dripping through my ceiling. I really like the amenities of the hotel, but this was a deal breaker for me. One thing that is very common to South Texas is the shotty construction methods that are being used. So, for example, when a good rain storm comes that cheap roof job leaks like crazy. Or after a while, pipes that were fitted poorly start to leak.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatleboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Back again to San Antonio, and ofcourse I booked my stay .at Studio 6 Lackland. Once again they did not let me down. I even came across meeting the GM " Ash " . I wanted to complement him and his establishment, also to inform him how much of a wonderful staff he has working for him. They make me feel real comfortable. Its a home away from home. Studio 6 Lackland will always have my business....

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chammorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 358 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#93 of 358 in San Antonio
225 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB

Address: 6835 W US Highway 90, Hwy 90 & Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3610
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £52 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at the Studio 6 San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90 & Military. Check in with family and friends utilizing free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our beautiful outdoor pool featuring a grilling area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and full kitchenettes in most rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio Sea World provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference. DINING OPTIONS: There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Garbaldi's Mexican, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Taco Cabana, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. Front desk staff can help you narrow down your choices depending upon your specific needs. Lobby Hours:Monday-Sunday 7am-8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing