We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Stay on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Ranked #6 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The hotel is nice, but nothing major. Room and service was great. Parking is not that easy to find so I'd recommend using the valet service. We didn't drive but once to go to Sea World but since we were on the Riverwalk we hardly used the car. Hotel recommended a baby sitting service, which we used. Our little one didn't even miss us, lol. Overall, good hotel but price is mainly for being on the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Ismael L,
Thanks for staying with us and sharing the photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,426 - 2,432 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was amazing. Best sleep ever.

Room Tip: Great location.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lupe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Lupe S,
Love the review and title! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

i had a great time in san antonio. the hotel made my batchlor party better than anyone was expecting. im sure we were alot to handle but alyssa was more than we could ask for... she did a fantastic job taking care of our every need.... if anyone is looking for a great hotel in san antonio i recommend the hotel valencia.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ateeninches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

ateeninches,
Thank you for recognizing Alyssa. We will be sure to recognize her! We were happy to make your stay special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My Husband and I chose the Valencia for our Stay in San Antonio, to celebrate our Anniversary and my husband's birthday. We were extremely pleased with the accomodations and the STAFF were wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. The Valet Staff (Mike) were all great guys and very professional. The Room was impeccable, the bed was THE MOST COMFORTABLE sleep EVER in a Hotel ! The Hotel was extremely dark, but once we acclimated, the ambiance was very soothing ! Great location to the Riverwalk and Fine Dining. The only complaint during our stay was the housekeeping lacked in attention once we were in our room. We had Bed Turn-Down the first evening only and received no other attention to our room the rest of the weekend. we had to call Front Desk for basic services such as clean towels, etc. . It was not a huge imposition but for the money, we expected the explemplary service that we experienced in all other aspects of the hotel/staff. we would still highly recommend the Valencia and certainly would stay there again should we again have an extended stay in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojustbstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

ojustbstill,
Thank for taking the time to review Hotel Valencia. We will be sure to pass on your great comments to our staff, especially Mike. We are delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed the bed and accomodations. We will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping department regarding the far from ordinary lack of attention. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am currenty staying at this hotel, thought I would take the time to write this review because I have the time, seeing at noon on a sunday, I was told it would be at least 45 minutes before the valet service I am paying 30 dollars a day for could bring my car around. What the HELL? Nice enough hotel but things like housekeeping forgetting washclothes and soap, the valet situation and silly things like no garbage can underneath the complimentary coffee station so you have to wander around looking for a place to toss empty creamers are a bit annoying. When you speak to anyone at front desk, they just give a very perfunctory apology and nothing more. Seems as if they apologise so often they are bored with it. I worked at a high end hotel years ago so I am more than a little surprised by these things and no offers to fix correct or offer any help. Rooms are great, bath products are fabulous but it is unlikely I will stay here again on my return trip to San Antonio in Feb. Too bad , I was super impressed when I checked in and over the last 4 days there has been just one little annoying thing after another.
Also, 6 dollars for a fuji water in room?In 106 degree heat? Seriously? Other places actually put out water for their guests so they stay hydrated. There is a walgreens 1 block up the street. Do not waste your money on their 5 dollar candy bars and 6 dollar water in the honor bar. sheesh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sascha668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

sascha668,
I do apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. We will be sure to talk about these little things you mentioned and fix them as you would expect. Unfortunately, the minibar prices are dictated by the cost for loss, spoilage, hardware and software operating costs, maintenance and labor. It is an optional amenity, typical of high end properties as your experience will probably recall, and people do expect a higher quality of water, etc... We do have water available at no charge in the restaurant and bar. In addition we offer complimentary bottled water in our workout facility and front drive. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us address these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Perfect spot on the Riverwalk away from all the touristy areas! You can walk right out on the riverwalk.Nice and relaxing! Hotel Room was very clean and rustic-looking.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedCountry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

RedCountry79,
Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I've stayed her a few times now and what a great hotel and in the perfect location. The decor is awesome...very different. The king bed room was very large with lots of open space. The bed was very comfortable. There is a nice large desk with very good wireless internet and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was a bit small and there isn't much room to lay out your bathroom stuff, but the shower is excellent. The air conditioner was a bit disappointing. It didn't seem to keep the room very cool even with the shutters closed and the fan set to high. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenola, Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

martinjld,
It's great to hear that you enjoy our hotel enough to repeatedly stay. Thank you for your continued patronage! I wonder if you could forward the room number of the room that you had AC problems with. We would love to have the opportunity to check it out and correct. Please do contact us through our tripadvisor listing. Thank you also for taking the time to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,217 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,522 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Address: 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £123 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valencia Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the San Antonio River Walk, within walking distance of the Alamo, Hotel Valencia Riverwalk is a boutique hotel in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or a group or convention. Our hotel is a short walk from the San Antonio Convention Center, downtown attractions and only a short drive to The Pearl, theme parks and various golf courses. Enjoy signature cocktails in Naranja bar and dine in Dorregos Restaurant. Amenities include signature beds with Egyptian cotton linens, complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valencia Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Riverwalk Hotel
Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio
Hotel Valencia San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing