We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Ranked #6 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I would like to say that I really had a great customer experience provided by the Valencia Hotel, I was impressed by the quality of rooms that they offer and the food was fantastic.
Also I would like to recognized the outstanding job from the housekeeping staff, I had the pleasure to meet Mrs Minerva that made my experience in San Antonio more comfortable and I will definitely come back for my business trips. I highly recommended .

Room Tip: I like to recommend the balconies, the view is always gorgeous through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 3,187 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Easy to get cabs/drop off car/get car back. Rooms are nicely designed. Good for the River Walk (early morning exercise/breakfast at a cafe by the canal). Quiet. Relaxed. Subdued lighting. Definite absence of kids. Close to theater district. We like the the Majestic which is 2 minutes away (Eddie Izzard, Pink Martini, Diana Krall, etc). Nice bar in the hotel to retreat to afterwards. Cool. Dark. Nice beds. ZZZZZzzzzzzz.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed on the riverwalk several times in the past. This was one of the better hotels we stayed at. Very happy with the location and customer service. The front desk personnel and valets were very professional and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Valencia. This place is truly beautiful and everyone was very friendly. Also make sure to check out Citrus, its not your average hotel restaurant. Great food and Lindsey took wonderful care of us. 5 Star!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdeore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a short but sweet stay here last week. My favorite in San Antonio by far! The location is perfect and the rooms are amazing and oh so comfortable.
Shawn had us laughing at the bar while we enjoyed a few local draft beers. We didn't feel like having the usual Tex mex like we always do, so we opted to just stay there and eat at Citrus. It
was awesome! We wanted to order everything! Our server Lindsey recommended we get a few things and share and it worked out perfectly. The quail and lobster appetizers were so good! We shared the crab cake and ribeye after and were beyond satisfied. The best part was being able to go straight to our room after!
Every person working had a smile on their face and took such great care of us. Thanks!
This is where I'll be staying next time I'm in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJudy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night. Loved our cozy, clean room and was greeted by a friendly staff when we arrived. Got some recommendations and great help from one of the coordinators, Nicole! Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in SA. The hotel is beautiful, comfy, convenient. The service is incredible. Ask for VVIP Coordinator, Nicole.
She made our anniversary stay so awesome. She's polite and helpful...a definite asset to this establishment. I was so glad I called before we arrived. She made sure our room was perfect and our stay was relaxing and romantic. The hotel has a restaurant, Citrus, that blew us away. You cannot miss having breakfast there. Phenomenal!! Food is fresh and delicious. The hotel is in a great location, easy access to the riverwalk. We cannot wait to go back. Planning a trip to the Valencia for my birthday. Don't bother with the other hotels. You are missing out on a class-act if you go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,090 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,325 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,272 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Address: 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £128 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valencia Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the San Antonio River Walk, within walking distance of the Alamo, Hotel Valencia Riverwalk is a boutique hotel in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or a group or convention. Our hotel is a short walk from the San Antonio Convention Center, downtown attractions and only a short drive to The Pearl, theme parks and various golf courses. Enjoy signature cocktails in Naranja bar and dine in Dorrego's Restaurant. Amenities include signature beds with Egyptian cotton linens, complimentary FIT breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valencia Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Riverwalk Hotel
Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio
Hotel Valencia San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing