We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$236
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$165
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$289
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,248)
Filter reviews
3,248 results
Traveller rating
2,218
585
228
140
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
585
228
140
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnicole phillipsisrael gonzalezvalet supervisorthe river walkcourtyard roombeautiful hotelhouston streetvalet parkingmajestic theaterromantic getawayvalet serviceupon checkcitrusmouradvvipriverwalkacenar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,984 - 1,989 of 3,248 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was great, from the time we booked the reservation through checkout! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was very fresh and updated, and the room service breakfast was wonderful. The only problem we encountered was that at 8:00 a.m., they started replacing carpet in the room directly above us. When we checked out, we informed the desk clerk, and she offered to remove the room service charge from our bill. The quick and helpful way she took care of this will determine that we will be staying here on future trips, and recommend it highly to friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in a riverwalk view room, but I think the interior courtyard room would be my choice for my next stay. It looked like the little patio outside the room would have been nice to sit on to have room service or a drink
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First time in San Antonio and found this hotel by searching some reviews. It is very nice and I absolutely loved the look of it. It is however rather dark in the common areas so if you that bugs you, this will bug you but the corridors to the rooms were well lit. My room (905) had faulty AC; despite lowering the temp to 70, the room never fully cooled off. August in San Antonio is hot. Make a note. Valet service is available for your car but calling ahead 25 to 20 minutes any time you want your car is a must. The staff were friendly though one bellman stood around with his hand out for the tip (which he was getting anyway but it was annoying). All in all though, I would recommend this hotel,

Room Tip: Room 905 had faulty AC....avoid it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel to stay. Staff was very friendly, room was nice and clean. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary. Hotel is located a few blocks away from the center of downtown. Not as busy with people. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank foodhound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the only hotel that we stay in when visiting the Riverwalk in San Antonio. It was our 3rd time at the hotel and it is always top notch. The staff to include Israel Munoz were nothing but incredible. They checked us in fast and made us feel welcome. One of the few places that actually makes a good martini.

The room was a courtyard view and was very quiet. Anyone who has stayed at the Valencia knows how amazing the beds are. We arrived and immediately fell into the bed, made some bed angels and fell asleep for a quick nap. Went out and came back in a few hours and again, fell into the bed. Did NOT want to get up and out the next morning.

I recommend this hotel to everyone we know going to the Alamo City. You will NOT be dissappointed.

Room Tip: AAA has good rates.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My stay here was nice. The location was excellent, the staff friendly. The rooms well appointed. As I love to travel and revel in stays at hotels/locations that offer a wow factor, this hotel didn't do it for me. It had a lot of good ingredients, but the recipe didn't come out right (for those that can appreciate an analogy).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews