We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Express Inn Lackland San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
12
16
12
8
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
12
8
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

the people were some what nice, but it smelt really bad and it had really weird bugs in my hotel room. the towels and sheets didn't smell like they were washed and didn't feel clean. thank god i brought my own towel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Do not stay at this motel!!! It was so disgusting, no deadbolt on the doors, cockroaches in the bathroom, no towels ( wouldn't want to use them anyhow ) Blood stains on one of the back of the chairs. Burnt out light bulbs everywhere. Beat up furniture, mold and rust everywhere. Bright lime green walls with patched holes and I think Norman Bates checked me in at the front desk - creepy.
When I reported the bugs, the guy at the front desk offered me Raid and told me how to get rid of cockroaches for future reference - YUCK. This place should be shut down.
The only benefit this motel hell had going for it was the location so close to the base.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The guys that work at the front desk are rude and should not be aloud to work around people! The only thing good about this place is that its close to the base. You can hear every move the person above you makes. Tiles falling off of the walls in the bathroom. I called to check of the reservation and they didn't have it and had to do everything all over again and got mad at me. The guy at the front desk acts like anything you need him to do (for his job) is a burden!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tna229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The refrigerator will be unplugged by housekeepers (not posted – had food spoil).

Rooms are Lime Green… ceiling has water damage stains.

The restroom curtain dirty and toilet paper was out prior to room occupation and during stay. Had to go to front desk to get more TP.

The walls and ceiling are paper thin… can hear everyone else around you… upstairs had people yelling at 1:00 am. To 2:00 am. for two nights long… nothing was done when asked.

Room Tip: I do not recommend a room unless you are looking for close to Lackland AFB and the room does not matter to you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Do not book this hotel. All of the one star reviews I have read here are true. This is not worth your dime. The room was dirty. The refrigerator, microwave, alarm clock & one lamp were all plugged into an extension chord. The table was covered with a sticky film that would not wash off. The furniture was stained. The phone did not work. We had to buy toilet paper because they won't give you enough. The bathroom was moldy. The only way the toilet would flush is if you held down the handle for the entire flush cycle. If you happen to be in the shower while another room flushes a toilet, you lose all of your cold water, turning the shower scalding hot. You have to ask for towels every day if you want enough for two people. They don't stock enough otherwise. The sheets literally do not cover the mattress enough to be tucked in on four sides. Worst hotel experience ever. I am hoping not to find any bed bugs as a result of this trip. I feel like soaking myself and all of my belongings in bleach when I get back home. Absolutely disgusted & disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews