We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Antonio KOA Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$236
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$289
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
155
66
19
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
66
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschuck wagoncity busrv parkgreat campgroundlevel sitesbus stop rightfull hookupsnice officebathrooms and showerspull thrusecurity gatebus servicelaundry roomclose to downtowngreat poolthe river walkfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed two nites and enjoyed the stay. Sites were very large and not on top of each other. Staff was excellent. Asphalt roadways and hard packed dirt sites with grass. Store well stocked and had a pizza joint on property. Didn't use the restrooms, so can't comment, but the park was very clean so I assume the facilities were as well. Great children's playground and dog park. Although the park was nice, it wasn't really in the best of neighborhoods. They did have a city bus stop in front of the park which ran every 30 minutes to downtown (Alamo and Riverwalk) for $1.20. We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for a week on vacation and loved it. I still dont understand why KOA charges by the person but it was still a nice place. The Restrooms/showers were clean and the people were very helpful. The WIFI was slow but that's to be expected at a place this size. I'd go back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiskeybarrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this KOA for 5 nights. It was a great place for us & our 2 four legged "kids". We were lucky to get a very shady spot right next to the river/creek. It is close to downtown & like others have said right across the street from a city bus stop. When we were there, there was a dog show going on. There were so many people with dogs of all breeds, but you would have never known it. The park is kept very clean with workers going around all day making sure things are picked up. We were greeted most evenings by a very jolly gentleman, one of the owners?, waving hello to us. Great way to come "home" after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at a number of KOA's across the Southeast and I can say with absolute certainty that this is the best of all of them! Everything and I do mean everything about this place is superior. From the minute you arrive and are greated by the friendly, knowledgeble staff. It was hot as blazes and the nice young lady in the yellow shirt at check in spent a while on her computer searching for one of the last shady spots for us! The entire camp is spotless, grounds, bathrooms, showers, pool, laundry...not a spec of dirt anywhere. But the best feature of all is that a city bus stops right in front of the entrance and for $1.25 per adult, 60 cents for children you can get downtown and tour the Alamo and Riverwalk without having to worry about parking! And we loved the Chuck Wagon breakfast...anytime I don't have to fire up the stove in the RV for a good home cooked meal I am a happy camper!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Large, friendly, very clean and well-maintained. Lots of amenities for family or longer stay. Convenient to freeways and supplies, and the Via stop at the gate is a MAJOR plus. As has been mentioned , it doesn't feel like the middle of a major city. Wifi signal was mid range but stable at my campsite, which was at the SE corner of the space. On the whole, an excellent space to camp for shorter stays. (There's a 7-night limit for tent campers, but as there are mailboxes for campsites I'm guessing that doesn't apply to RVs.)

Only two "lookout" points, neither serious. This is a wooded area and there are both pond and creek onsite. Thus, there are mosquitoes in giant economy sized swarms. Plan accordingly. Also the site backs to a large municipal park (we used to golf there in college, back before fire and wheels) and the play-by-play PA from the sports complex DOES bleed over. Again, be aware if that sort of thing is a thing.


1  Thank TheOtherTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews