We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Place to Stay in SA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Antonio KOA Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Place to Stay in SA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We love staying at the San Antonio KOA campground. The location is great for site seeing or whatever you want to do. It's easy to get to & out of no matter which direction you are coming from. Nice sites & the people are so friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    54
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
72
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have spent a week here in 2012 and 2013 . The Campground is across the street from a city bus to Riverwalk and the rest of San Antonio. The staff is fantastic, the facilities immaculate and the park has a lot of shade for hot summer days.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sportingacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

By far, one of the BEST KOA's we've ever stayed at. We've been back twice and we live in California (that's saying something). We are looking forward to coming again this year on our way to Florida. The grounds are beautiful with large, mature trees and clean, flat paths. Right next to a creek and pond. The swimming pool area was large and clean. The staff were extremely helpful when we had a problem with our cable. Only about 10 minutes from downtown and the River Walk. The KOA is not in the best of areas, but it's well fenced and gated and there is security at night. Once you are inside, you would never know.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureenskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our family like the RV park. If we go back to San Antonio we will stay there again. My two year old granddaughter like the playground. We park next to the dog park as we have three dogs. Also caught the city bus to go to the riverwalk right in front. We took the taxie cab back,as it was late. We drove our RV to Sea World and Six Flags. The drive to both parks was about 20 min drive away. It is a old park but nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Valoralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed at San Antonio KOA on several trips. We enjoy the San Antonio Rodeo just up the road each February. There is a nice golf course almost next door, and San Antonio has lots to offer downtown. Best of all, city buses stop out front to take you wherever.
The campground is country in the city, clean,and friendly.
What more could anyone want!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnellieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stittsville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

On a cross-country road trip I stayed at many KOA campgrounds all of which had wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. At this one, there was a bus stop nearby which took me to the center of town, a couple of blocks from the Alamo. This saved the hassle of finding my way into town and then parking. I found the site safe and secure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Snookie1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice KOA, and very convenient to down town, splash town, Alamo. Nice pool area, and I think I heard where they are putting in a new pool area. We were not at all disatisfied with this KOA.
Oh, and the title of the review, well , read the words backwards.
We stay at KOA'S if at all possible.
THE KOA-ERS FAMILY

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#165 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 354 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio KOA Campground

Property: San Antonio KOA Campground
Address: 602 Gembler Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219-3122
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in San Antonio
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
San Antonio Koa Campground Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio KOA Campground Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing