We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunny San Antonio KOA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Antonio KOA Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunny San Antonio KOA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good location. Walked out to the street to catch the bus downtown and back. Sites were roomier than many KOA's. Overall a great location to stay if visiting the San Antonio area. Friendly staff. We would return next time we visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdirondackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    54
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
72
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The San Antonio KOA on Gembler Rd. is at the top of our list of KOA's to stay at. They have the best facilities, easiness of getting in and out of parking areas. We are forever grateful to the workers there at the park. They make our stay a joyful stay.

Room Tip: We did not like taking the bus to town. We would rather pay as much as 20 bills to park our vehicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a very nice place. Quiet, clean, the staff was terrific. The people that were staying there were respectful of the night time. No blasting music, etc.

The only draw back is to make sure you check the event schedule at the arena across the street. I was there during the basketball season and I only sat in traffic for one day when I was heading back around 6:00pm.

Room Tip: I stayed in the cabins thinking that it would be much more reasonable than a hotel but camping is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Buzz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeny, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stay at the San Antonio KOA everytime we travel through because it is clean, friendly and centrally located to downtown. The bus picks you up at the gate and takes you downtown so you have now parking problems. San Antonio is a fun city with a lot to see and do. I would recommend this park to anyone that has a stay in San Antonio. When we left the coast because of a hurricane my whole family stayed here and it was a mini vacation. THe cabins are nice for anyone that does not have a trailer. I will be passing through again in Aug of 2014.

Room Tip: This is a campgrounds with cabins. Has a nice pool and easy access to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I took a trip around the US and stayed in our tent at KOA's along the way. We loved the convenient check in on-line or by phone, the tent sites and the clean bathrooms (I think this one had 5 or so large individual bathrooms- I really liked that since my husband and I could get ready in one together). We arrived after closing, but they had a packet for us at the entrance with all our information.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisahoppe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our family enjoyed the stay so much. All of us enjoyed the playground and carts. We went during Oct and it was rainy but we enjoyed the stayed inside the lodge (kids loved the bunker beds). We surely go back and take special time to be with the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice camp ground but not easy to get to for the first time. staff very friendly, camp sits well kept. We were there for one week on two different time to see our grandson. With bike trail next to the camp ground and city bus stop at the entrance makes going down town very easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 354 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio KOA Campground

Property: San Antonio KOA Campground
Address: 602 Gembler Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219-3122
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in San Antonio
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
San Antonio Koa Campground Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio KOA Campground Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing