We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Ranked #187 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A good value and great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed with our young grandchildren while we visited Seaworld. Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Very convienient to Seaworld and other attractions. Good value and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We would be happy to see you again. Hope you had great time staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    26
    17
    16
    9
See reviews for
49
19
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed there due to closeness to Lackland AFB for Basic graduation...the lobby and elevator were filthy, and the elevator quit working on and off more than once...when I wanted to use the 1 washer and 1 dryer I found out the hotel housekeeping was using them for HOTEL SHEETS!! Had to request removal and waited for quite awhile for this to be done., and having 1 set of machines for all of the guests is ridiculous...the dryer was vented incorrectly with the vent hose way too long so the dryer did not work well, took way too long to dry a small load... the sausage was cold at breakfast due to no water in the steam tray (happened 3 of the breakfast days), linen was not changed all the time we were there and bed was only made twice. (who's sheets were they washing,?? not ours)..no one seemed to care about any complaints, the front desk staff did not show concern about anything reported. Good thing Basic Training is a once in a lifetime event, will never have to worry about staying there again. I have also sent comments to Choice International and Auto Club...there is a Basic graduation every Friday this time of the year so they know they have a 1 time contact with guests...apparently not worried about it...stay away

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirForceMomWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

There were ants everywhere in the room. The wireless would not work and the front desk manager said it was my laptop(which has been working fine everywhere else). The window in the room would not shut all the way. Getting out of the parking lot is scary, traffic is going 50 mph with a merge ramp just prior to the driveway, constant rushing traffic. For the price, no thanks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becometheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Pleasant staff, very friendly, helpful, the hotel is in a great location close to shops, attrations and restaurants...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We would be happy to see you again. Hope you had great time staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past year and it was pretty good until this Sept. 2009. The pizza guy knocked on our door at 11 pm at night when I had just gone to sleep, then at 5:30 AM, I had taken a shower and washed my hair, and when I used the hairdryer, it made a funny noise and quit working and the noise from the hairdryer some how made the alarm go off in the room and it woke my son up. The beds were hard this time and I had a hard time going to sleep. The location is great for going to Seaworld and right next door to shopping and the price, well, you get what you pay for - it's nothing like the Hyatt. The people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_hurta20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I came into S.A. unplanned on a friday evening, not realizing how close sea world was to where I needed to be. I was greeted by a very friedly front desk clerk who not only was able to get a room for a night she was able to extend it for three. The room was very clean and nice. new carpeting was a plus. The location is excellent. not only near sea world but also lots of shopping and Lackland Military base. Their breakfast was plentiful as well. Would definately stay there again but will also definately recommend it to fellow employees who travel down here from Dallas

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slimred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope you guys had great time staying with us. We would be happy to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We attended my son's Airforce Graduation and after reading the reviews of the hotels near Lackland, I was thinking that we were "in for it", specifically the safety of some of the areas. We were more than satisfied with Quality Inn Seaworld. The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly (however, the guy at the desk in the AM apparently had GAS between the hours of 4:00 AM - 6:30 AM - the odor in the reception area was nothing short of FOUL!). That aside, the area was very safe, the location was VERY convenient (next to shopping center with a Walmart), and we were very happy with our choice! JUST AVOID THE RECEPTION AREA BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 4:00 - 6:30 AM!!! LOL)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Elevator was slow
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank eekjfdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope you guys had great time staying with us. We would be happy to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#188 of 356 in San Antonio
94 reviews
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#212 of 356 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 356 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#129 of 356 in San Antonio
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Seaworld

Property: Quality Inn near Seaworld
Address: 323 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Sea World is located minutes from Sea World with easy access and offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, and a sparkling outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn
Quality Inn Near Seaworld San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing