We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverwalk Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Riverside Suites(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
367
123
27
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
123
27
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet noisecomplimentary wineafternoon cookieswood floorsfresh baked cookiesteddy bear on the bednoise machinehistoric buildingcommerce streettall ceilingsbed and breakfastmodern bathroomsmall hotelcommon areasconvention centerthe river walkcharming hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here based on past reviews. First impression of the hotel was it was built into an old warehouse. Smells like an old musty warehouse. Room was just a sectioned off part of the warehouse. Bathroom was nice. We are heavy sleepers so the noise, which was excessive, didn't bother us much. Probably should have heeded the red flag of the white noise machine that they offer, definitely needed. Stayed in a lot of boutique hotels but I wouldn't recommend this one.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce_Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Riverwalk Vista was a marvelous inn across the street from the riverwalk. It was cleanly and elegantly furnished and wonderfully comfortable. The common rooms are really nicely furnished and the whole inn is very quiet on the inside with great amenities and character. First of all, the convenience to the riverwalk is excellent and you are in an nice part of the riverwalk. Be prepared to walk quite a distance to see everything. There are boats you can take up and down the river but the fun part is seeing everything close up and you need to walk for that. The inn has a nice breakfast bar, not spectacular but a bagel, muffin or cereal in the morning is great for me. They also had a hot dish if you got there early enough but it often had meat in it so wasn't for me. coffee and juice really hit the spot. We were in the Depot room and it was a very nice room but somewhat loud since it is on the corner. The air conditioner was also very loud so that worked in our favor and canceled out the street noise so that it became background noise. The wifi you have to pay for so we just used our phones, didn't need to look much up since they had great information folders in the breakfast room. A very cool place that makes you feel special. Much better than a big-box hotel!

Room Tip: Depot room is a bit louder than some. Look at all of the travelers photos in order to pick your room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyC-VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Terrific place to stay. We wanted something more personal with character, not the mega resort. This is exactly what we got. When we got off the elevator we were greeted by the Innkeeper and taken to our room and checked in there. We were given a quick tour and told that if we needed anything someone was there 24 hours a day. The room was great. We felt like we were back in history but with nice modern touches. The bed was comfortable with soft sheets, great air-conditioning and the bathroom was spa like. Thick terry towels to dry off with and bath products that were really nice. Breakfast was yummy and set very nice. Afternoons they had snacks and wine which we never made because we were out exploring. From our room you could see the Riverwalk. You can park your car and walk everywhere or take a river taxi up to the Pearl Brewery. We made the walk up there and back and it was lovely. We love the historical aspect of the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Best place to eat for laughs is Dicks.... There not called Dicks for a reason .... The haunted house is absolutely fun... Check out coyote ugly during the night fun times, they also have a happy hour that starts at 4pm..... The boat ride is $8.25 to take u around river walk is beautiful at night n will stop at the restaurant you would like to eat at.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Riverwalk Vista Inn during the Labor Day weekend. We arrived in San Antonio around 4:30 pm we could not find parking at all I called the Inn and told them our dilemma and he wanted me to park at the airport and get a taxi to the hotel. I was so frustrated to the point of crying and wanting to just go home which was a 6 hour drive. Finally at 8:30 that night we found parking. (because they will not give you your money back unless they can rent the room to someone else) There is a McDonald's directly below the Inn. I didn't care for at all. We ended up leaving at about 1:00pm the next day because the thought of staying there another sleepless night was not worth it. If you want to stay out all night and party this is the place for you. Also there was puke on the stairs and everywhere in front of the Inn. After booking my room I had concerns about road noise so I called the Inn to change rooms, they said the noise level wont be bad at all. Well it is first on one of the busiest streets and we heard trucks/cars pipes at least to 3:00 a.m.... We went for a romantic weekend and it sucked the whole time.... We will never go back!!!

Room Tip: The Hugman room was right on the Corner of Losoya St. and Commerce St. it was LOUD!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverwalkVista, General Manager at Riverwalk Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We try to make every guest happy and make their experience at the Riverwalk Vista one of a kind. I was a bit shocked after reading the details in this review as they are completely different from what happened. The guest did phone us after they looked for parking and we directed them to the nearest parking garage (not the airport). They told us the AC in their home had broke, their kids were trying to deal with it and they needed to leave a day early. They never mentioned noise as a issue and if so we would have offered them another room. The stairs to our door remained clean during Labor Day weekend which is a very busy weekend for last minute summer travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews