We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our US trip.”
Review of Riverwalk Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverwalk Vista
Ranked #27 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our US trip.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms at River walk Vista are perfect. Nice comfortable bed. There is a nice leather chair that you can sit in and watch the world go by. The location is perfect -just next to the river walk. There are bus stops and trolley stations just outside the door. Inside the hotel the complimentary breakfasts are the perfect way to start the day and the staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Perfect hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    116
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
268
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This is the most interesting and best hotel we've stayed at! Cozy and personal, it's a cross between a hotel and bed and breakfast with only 18 rooms. When we arrived, we were greeted as soon as we got upstairs and taken directly to our room. No standing at a check in desk. We stayed in the largest king suite on the corner of the historic building. It has hardwood floors and ten foot tall windows. The views were wonderful. The bed was comfortable. If you stay at this hotel, you should be prepared for a lot of city noises. In addition it's right at the Riverwalk so there are a lot of people at night and music can be heard from restaurants. It's an historic building and the windows are not modern double pane that blocks out noise. I sleep with ear plugs anyway so it was not an issue. I loved the room, I loved the amenities, like cookies and wine every evening, and I will stay here again if we come back to this city!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at the Riverwalk Vista Inn in October 2013. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Inn. The history of the building is maintained while providing a cozy and welcoming place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The location is perfect; we were able to walk to all the attractions we were interested in seeing. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the afternoon cookies delicious!! We highly recommend this Inn over the chain hotels -- it has so much more character and is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Giovanni in Marignano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Is a really lovely place to spend holidays in San Antonio!!
Confortable, clean, really near Riverwalk, great breakfast, historic and charmant hotel!!!
Absolutely the best in San Antonio!!!
All the staff is amazing, i love so much this place...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Location is great. Directly across the street from steps to the Riverwalk. We could see a small portion of the Riverwalk from our room. Nice to stay in a room that was not just of the normal hotel variety. Very helpful staff. Breakfast different than the normal hotel/motel comp breakfast. Had no issue with road noise. There is no noise from the pedestrians. Parking garage is close and is reasonable at $12/day (but no in/out privilege).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a fantastic hotel. Not only does it have a huge amount going for it, the location (which is just brilliant,) the lovely rooms and the really friendly, helpful staff who give the place a really comfortable homely feel, it actually works around the things it doesn't have really well too. There is no on-site parking. Well, actually, there is a huge lot just across the street. It is daily fee but added to the hotel fee, it's still a good price overall. No fitness centre. Again, you actually get complimentary use of another hotels gym about 7 blocks away which is a slightly dated but a really good facility by hotel gym standards. No pool. We didn't try this but again, there is use of another facility if you need it.

Main positives are very much, the location, the cool decor and the awesome service.

Minor negatives, pretty noisy. but it is right in downtown.

Included breakfast is basic but perfectly acceptable. Cookies between 3 and 5 are lovely!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLWORLDTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White House, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Everyone was nice gave the extra mile to make our stay perfect

Did have to keep the air conditioner on to cover street noise on Saturday night but it was quite on Sunday.

Cookies at 3:00 was nice touch!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43dll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
3,009 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,843 reviews
Menger Hotel
#25 of 356 in San Antonio
2,397 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Vista

Property: Riverwalk Vista
Address: 262 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2610
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverwalk Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverwalk Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Vista San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing