We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK park for little ones”
Review of Kiddie Park

Kiddie Park
Ranked #66 of 266 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kiddie Park is the perfect place for children and adults to enjoy a nostalgic day of old-fashioned fun at one of San Antonio's most treasured landmarks! Established in 1925 and renovated in 2009, Kiddie Park is America's oldest children's amusement park! Kiddie Park has preserved its 1920's style by maintaining all of the original rides, while updating the park with modern facilities. Guests can enjoy the parks' old-fashioned ferris wheel and famous hand-carved Herschell Spillman carousel, as well as other classic kids' rides that have made Kiddie Park an iconic San Antonio attraction for over 89 years! We also host birthday parties, private parties, and company events!
Universal City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An OK park for little ones”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The rides are really old. Hopefully they are safe! Young kids have a blast. You definitely don't have to walk a lot.

Helpful?
Thank ctc78148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    47
    16
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really cool place and just renovated”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Right on the edge of Brackenridge park so cool location. This Kiddie park has been there for decades and just went through renovation with a couple who are committed to this historical attraction. Not for kids over 10.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTikiTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old Rides but Lots of Fun”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the kiddos love this place and we like the low prices and the friendly staff - has all the old time rides and I believe it is one of the oldest in the United States

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiandawnfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wish More Cities Had Parks Like This”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is a simple kid's amusement park with about 10 vintage rides. It's $13 for unlimited rides (for kids; adults get in free but can only ride two of the rides) or $11.25 on Wednesday.

If you have a child age 2-8, this is a great place to take them. I hear it gets crowded on weekends, but we went on a Wednesday and there were no lines at all. You can bring your own food and drinks to the park, or buy the usual treats (hot dogs, ice cream, snow cones, cotton candy, etc.) at the park.

This is a small and simple operation. But ti works. Don't expect Fiesta Texas. If you have a kid who doesn't yet meet the height requirements for most rides at Fiesta Texas, Sea World, Schlitterbahn, etc., this is a great alternative.

Your child can ride all the rides within an hour, but will most likely want to ride them more than once. I noticed most families spent 2-3 hours there. My child wanted to stay all day (to ride the rides and interact with the other kids), but we forced her to leave after 5 hours.

All in all, it was a great day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank braziliansoccerstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Party!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Its a great fun place to take your kids! Alot of birtday parties are held here; Lots of seating.Mainly for kids under 6.I had my sons 5th bday and all the kids had a blast!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiddie Park also viewed

 

Been to Kiddie Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing