We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality, great location, great amenities, comfy beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Mokara offers great rooms. Clean , well appointed, great layout. Bathroom is great. Shower is great, sauna tub. Barh salts for tub. Robes. Umbrella. Cozy throw.

Coffee is deelish.

Fitness room is excellent.

Restaurant offers delicious food.

Great location.

Great seevice. Waiting for a ride was offered a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
There are newer reviews for Mokara Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Mokara was a great hotel for our celebration of my wife's 75th birthday and our 50th wedding anniversary! A great location on the famous San Antonio RiverWalk, easy parking at a public lot a half-block away--or Valet Parking for the same price ($15 per day). Besides the beautiful walk along the River, there are many interesting things to do and see--just plan ahead to make sure that your favorite events are available while you are there. The entire staff are very responsive to your every request. We enjoyed the fireplace and the free coconut drink in the lobby (where free water was also available).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MIT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the Mokara weekend of 9th November. Reasonable priced deal (through trip advisor). Had a room on 7th floor with a view towards the conference centre, there was a balcony with two chairs but overlooking an air conditioning unit so we didn't bother sitting there.
The valet service parked our car and we didn't see it until we left - it is possible to walk by the hotel, along the river walk and up to the Alamo.
The hotel was very clean with high quality furnishings and carpets. We liked that your room card operated the lift, an additional security feature.
Our room had an amazingly comfortable four poster bed , and the well equipped bathroom had the best jacuzzi bath in any hotel I have stayed in. Luxury!

The basement of the hotel opened out onto the river walk and the boat tour tickets can be bought next door with a departure point just to the left of the hotel. Service at the hotel was also first class.

The restaurant Ostra was very good. Superb food in European style, but as with the hotel, pricey. There are plenty of cheaper restaurant choices along the river walk if you don't want to pay a premium. Breakfast at the Ostra was also delightful, sitting in the sun outside and watching coming and goings. Managed to avoid the wasps that chased an adjacent table indoors!

The pool area and rooftop bar is quite small, but worth a visit for the view. The spa was expensive but absolutely luxurious and very private. I think that the only spa better than this I have visited has been the Royal Palms in Phoenix.

The Alamo is well worth a visit, very informational with free entry. You are prompted to make a donation instead. The audio handsets are also worth purchasing, although there are plenty of information boards to read.

We enjoyed San Antonio, I am sure there is much more to explore but we had a relaxing time. If you want to treat yourself then this is the hotel to stay in.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frequenttraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel and experience. Excellent service, great food and nicely appointed, spacious rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return! The location is great for touring the Riverwalk and the hotel staff is very helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel has some of the best service and staff I have ever experienced. I have been to some of the finest hotels in the world and this hotel staff is second to none. I would definitely rate this hotel as the best in San Antonio and one of the tops in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank GaryTLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I traveled from Houston to San Antonio for a weekend get-a-way at the Mokara. We had a wonderful stay. The staff were ultra friendly and accommodating. The hotel and room was very very nice. The Spa was one of the best we have ever experienced. We had a nice romantic stay at the Mokara. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and the Mokara ranks right at the top of all our stays.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jscampb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Comfortable upscale,but not pretentious, great location on the river walk. Our room faced the river and had a small porch so that we could sit watch the goings on. Although we have stayed at other places on the river walk ,this will be our choice for longer stays . Our little dog was treated with the respect he thinks he deserves!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank M35RTrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,849 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,215 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,102 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £189 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio
Mokara Hotel And Spa San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing