We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable and will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Mokara was a refreshing surprise. The hotel was exceptionally clean and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The spa was spacious and offered lots of amenities. We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank matthewfeddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    176
    46
    23
    15
See reviews for
186
718
42
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have traveled extensively and both of us agreed that this hotel staff from the time we checked in which was after midnight to the day we checked out was extremely friendly and helpful. The door and valet service provided directions and the car was delivered when promised. Spa staff were friendly and very professional. Front desk clerks on check in and check out were friendly and courteous. I truly believed them when they said "We really hate to see you leave and please come back and visit us". The room was great, the breakfast we had Saturday morning was delivered on time and very good. We ventured up to the roof top pool and had lunch overlooking the riverwalk and again excellant wait staff with right on drink recommendations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay on the riverwalk and would like a hotel staff that goes above and beyond with their service. We stayed on the 7th floor with room overlooking the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very friendly accommodating staff. Great location with all of the amenities. I can recommend for business or pleasure. We had a river view that had a balcony that was both quite and a good place to people watch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JIB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed there for the first time this past week and had what both I and my girlfriend considered a perfect experience and plan on returning. The service could not have better. Room was fabulous and the bed was increadibly comfortable. Had a great view of the riverwalk. She had a wonderful massage while I went and worked out in the gym. It had top notch cardio and weight equipment. After working out, we both enjoyed the sauna/whirlpool in the spa before dressing and going to dinner. Breakfast was included with the room and we ate at Las Canarias which had some of the best salsas I have ever had. We definately plan on returning. Looking at we got for what we paid, we both felt that it was a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pedisurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The service at Mokara was top notch in every way. The staff was attentive to detail and the spa was world class. We were celebrating our anniversary and I don't think we could have picked a better place. In room dining was exceptional. Everything about this hotel was first class. We can't wait to go back! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Mokara is a lovely hotel in a great spot on the river walk. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, and check in was quick and easy (great as we arrived at midnight).

The rooms are huge with separate bath and shower rooms and lots of toiletries.

So overall very comfortable except ... Our room (676) had some issue with the heating or water system (possibly triggered by the room above) - at 2am on the first night we were awoken but VERY loud clunking (like sheet metal being bashed) which lasted 30 minutes. A very helpful maintenance man came by and offered is a free brekkie and I'm sure we could have changed room. The noise continued intermittently over the next few days.

The only other problem we had was the overly attentive cleaning and turn down sevice. There seemed to be constantly someone in our room and they ignore the do not disturb sign! I guess it's better than no service...

So basically avoid 676.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Mokara is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff in a great location. Not a single complaint. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this was one of the nicest. The staff could not do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 354 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Property: Mokara Hotel and Spa
Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio
Mokara Hotel And Spa San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing