We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Girl's trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My 5 friends and I stayed at the Mokara Hotel in San Antonio and booked a spa package in their world class facility. I am a native of San Antonio and felt like I was in Aspen or some other resort city.Everyone had a wonderful experience and we were all sufficiently pampered. We plan to go again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Let me start by saying that the Mokara Hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It was fancy, classy, luxurious and cozy. My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mokara for 1 night and it was mind blowing, we booked a room with balcony facing the river walk and it was fun and romantic. I cant wait to come back and I will definitely recommend this hotel to any couple looking for the best of San Antonio. the food was also amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Mokara was a refreshing surprise. The hotel was exceptionally clean and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The spa was spacious and offered lots of amenities. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank matthewfeddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have traveled extensively and both of us agreed that this hotel staff from the time we checked in which was after midnight to the day we checked out was extremely friendly and helpful. The door and valet service provided directions and the car was delivered when promised. Spa staff were friendly and very professional. Front desk clerks on check in and check out were friendly and courteous. I truly believed them when they said "We really hate to see you leave and please come back and visit us". The room was great, the breakfast we had Saturday morning was delivered on time and very good. We ventured up to the roof top pool and had lunch overlooking the riverwalk and again excellant wait staff with right on drink recommendations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay on the riverwalk and would like a hotel staff that goes above and beyond with their service. We stayed on the 7th floor with room overlooking the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very friendly accommodating staff. Great location with all of the amenities. I can recommend for business or pleasure. We had a river view that had a balcony that was both quite and a good place to people watch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank JIB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed there for the first time this past week and had what both I and my girlfriend considered a perfect experience and plan on returning. The service could not have better. Room was fabulous and the bed was increadibly comfortable. Had a great view of the riverwalk. She had a wonderful massage while I went and worked out in the gym. It had top notch cardio and weight equipment. After working out, we both enjoyed the sauna/whirlpool in the spa before dressing and going to dinner. Breakfast was included with the room and we ate at Las Canarias which had some of the best salsas I have ever had. We definately plan on returning. Looking at we got for what we paid, we both felt that it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank pedisurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The service at Mokara was top notch in every way. The staff was attentive to detail and the spa was world class. We were celebrating our anniversary and I don't think we could have picked a better place. In room dining was exceptional. Everything about this hotel was first class. We can't wait to go back! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,116 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,927 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,250 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £202 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio
Mokara Hotel And Spa San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing