We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great San Antonio getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Mokara is a great place to stay. On the Riverwalk, and an oasis inside. Loved having margaritas at rooftop pool! We had breakfast, lunch and dinner (not in the same day!) at Ostra - all were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

AMMAAZZINNGG!! I see why Mokara in San Antonio was named one of the best in Texas! My boyfriend & I had a couple massage at the Mokara Spa. It was his first professional massage ever and he LOVED it and so did I! The staff was awesome... they made us feel very welcome they even served us a Mimosa drink while getting a pedicure. The atmosphere was so relaxing we stayed for at least 3 hours relaxing and enjoying all the spa rooms from the whirlpool, steam room, sauna, and more. The coconut was great. We will definitely visit the Mokara Spa again!

Room Tip: Best Spa in ever!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked this hotel for our first anniversary and was blown away. The friendly and knowledgeable staff led us to the best food and drinks in the city, one even being Ostra in the hotel. Loved our corner suite with spectacular views. The spa experience was amazing and we left feeling as if we had been transported to another place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The pool and hot tub are one of the best we've enjoyed. The location is 1 and a 1/2 block to the Alamo. The hotel itself is not riverfront but there is direct access to the river from the hotel without crossing a street. The view is just as great. The lobby offers coconut water, fresh apples and iced towels essentials to the humid San Antonio climate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank seehoustonlosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel in a prime river location with staff that made us feel so welcome and special. A true gem and attention to detail. Must not be missed. The view from room 274 is ideal for watching the buzz of the river walk and all its diverse and interesting people. Stay at this hotel with a river front facing room and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Birchclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Mokara hotel in San Antonio is excellent. Directly on the Riverwalk. Perfect location. Rooms are a good size. Free wifi on site, newspaper and coffee. Pool area nice Alfonso at the front desk is the best!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mare336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is located on the River Walk in San Antonio, and it boasts upscale and luxurious as part of it's charm. You will not be disappointed! From the moment you enter the lobby you feel luxury in the décor, the front desk and the welcome you receive! Nestled on the River Walk you can leave from the hotel to gain direct access and walk along the many restaurants and shops located there. The room we stayed in was a spa suite room which boasted a luxurious and one of the most comfortable bed we have had in a hotel; a Jacuzzi bath; full but separate and roomy stone shower, granite counters, a large work space, view of the River Walk from the room, a balcony to sit out complete with cushioned chairs to site and enjoy the River Walk view. There was also direct access to their world famous spa from our room on the same floor. Staff was fabulous and we loved the stay!

Room Tip: Suggest you try out the spa suite rooms for a little extra luxury! Also suggest you ask for the tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,113 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,918 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,246 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,141 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £202 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio
Mokara Hotel And Spa San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing