We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center
Ranked #311 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very gross & dirty
Should check b4 go
The pool in front but it was 2 small

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoanglevy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2007

Great for the $$$.. Not a Plush place but better than the Motel 6 close by. Has all the amineties any traveler needs.
thanks R. Edwards

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PopcornPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

I had the mispleasure of staying at this hole in the wall. I PERSONALLY THINK IT IS JUST A STEP ABOVE LIVING ON THE STREETS!! I would not reccomend taking a swim in the pool they show a nice picture of in the description. It looked condemmed. The fixtures were falling out from the ceiling, there were spiders in the bedding and cigars and unmade beds in the first room we were given. I knew it was too good of a deal for the money I spent.I will not have the confidence I once did in using a online description and pictures of said property again unless I can see it for myself. The only thing this one had that was great was the location to lots of attractions in the area.
I do reccommend staying at the Hampton Inn around the Alamo district. It more then made up for this so called hotel.It really put this one to shame. The amentities themselves was worth the extra money this one saved me. I was glad to spend more than my budget allowed for one nights worth of accommendations.
I found that you really do get what you pay for. I will also write the hotel and let them have a piece of my mind.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank stargazer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2007

It was really noisy & hard to sleep. No shower curtain when we got the room. Carpets need to be cleaned. Just dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank evaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2004

We had to stay unexpectedly because of a medical emergency and were looking for an inexpensive room, not sure of how long we'd be in San Antonio. We were using the travel books (coupons, etc) and had already stopped at various motels whose added charges increased the coupon rate by 100% and more. The Scotsman Inn honored their coupon EXACTLY as written. Cheap room, fairly close location to what we wanted to see, clean, fairly quiet. It IS close to a busy intersection, so if traffic noise bothers you, move on. One issue though: They require a deposit to issue remote and keys, and apparently housekeeping picks up remotes when they clean. (They said a lot of them get stolen) Our remote was missing when we came back to our room the first night and though we weren't asked to pay the $10 and it wasn't on my bill, I'll be watching my credit card statement to see if they added it to the bill later.
HIDE THE REMOTE if you plan to stay more than one day!

3  Thank provwom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lincoln A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendlschorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#107 of 358 in San Antonio
68 reviews
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#238 of 358 in San Antonio
192 reviews
East Side
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T Center
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T C...
#244 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#230 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#168 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
East Side
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#288 of 358 in San Antonio
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center

Address: 211 N Ww White Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219-4116 (Formerly Scotsman Inn East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center Texas
San Antonio Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing