We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel very near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #63 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel very near airport”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We needed to overnight prior to meeting someone at the airport. This hotel was less expensive than the Drury property at the airport and worked perfectly for our needs. The breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    88
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
157
40
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is fantastically priced, and close to the airport (although we couldn't hear any planes!). It's clean and smart with comfy beds and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this to anybody.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyquin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is the second Drury Inn in San Antonio I have stayed in. The lobby was inviting and a great place to meet family. Large comfy chairs and sofa made for a great place to wait for the rest of the party to come down. The Kick back hour in the evening provided a relaxing way to end the day. Enough food to snack on while deciding on where to eat dinner.. The room was immaculate and the bathroom very clean. It was large enough to relax and read in the evening with a recliner. The wall dispenser for soap and shampoo is not my favorite but the soap and shampoo were above average. The bed was comfortable and a nice selection of pillows. There was no corridor noise or noise from the neighbors. The front desk was very efficient and we checked in very quickly. No problem getting 2 room close together. Breakfast was nice but the selection seamed smaller than I remembered and did not change for 3 days. This location is convenient to many places, Six Flags, Schlitterbahn, River Walk, the Zoo, Natural Bridge Caverns and many other attractions. The pool and jazucci were very nice and open until 10PM. WE had a wonderful stay and will be staying there again, next time in San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My first time at a Drury Inn. This was a newer property and it was immaculate. Room was large with all the amenities. Huge shower with separate tub. The whole bathroom was large. Bed was very comfortable as we're the pillows. Free breakfast and happy hour were average, but good variety and plenty of it. Pop corn and sodas available all afternoon.
The most outstanding feature was the staff. Everyone, maids, maintenance and front desk were more than friendly. For the price it was a 10. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tico_traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were there for 2 nights. The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast and nightly snacks were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff were excellent in providing information and maps for us to locate places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesboro, arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip. The rooms were comfortable and staff was quite friendly and courteous. The included breakfast seemed pretty good(standard motel breakfast) though I did not get to eat it. I liked having evening cocktails.I got a great rate. It helped to have a GPS to find this place for the first time as driving in this part of San Antonio was a bit confusing at first. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Good rate on website if you can prepay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here and my two boys loved it. The kickback has all the goodies kids love and me and hubby enjoyed free margaritas as well. Small pool but still a nice place to cool off. Need to update washers and driers. Not efficient. Took almost hour for clothes to dry. Beds comfey but bring your own pillow if you can. Cheep poly-fill. Very clean room and staff super friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#169 of 355 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak is in a suburb north of San Antonio. Visitors enjoy Hill Country winery tours and upscale shopping at nearby La Cantera. The San Antonio International Airport is near our hotel, which is located on the Loop 1604. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing