We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could start each morning with this run” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River City Run

River City Run
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.60*
and up
San Antonio 5K Running Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for a unique, active way to see San Antonio? You have found the right place. River City Run is a 5K course through the heart of San Antonio that takes place every Saturday and Sunday morning that passes by many of the key sites that the downtown/River Walk area has to offer. There are 15 stops with 18 landmarks to observe and learn about through entertaining history and trivia compiled by your tour guides.
Whittier
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wish I could start each morning with this run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I'm attending a conference and our organizers are brilliant and hired River Run City to lead a 5k before sessions started. What a terrific way to start the morning. A little history with some extercise. Our guides were knowledgeable, friendly and were experts at keeping all ability levels together. Make sure you schedule this run early on in your trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The tour isn't just the River Walk. It takes you to important areas around the city and gives you a taste of the stops you might want to go back and spend some time. It would be a great tour to do early in the trip to get a feel for the city. Tommy and Tina are knowledgeable about the city and also were able to give me a restaurant recommendation outside of the city that was delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2boysmomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tour - fun and interesting too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved the 5K running tour of San Antonio. They are very knowledgable on the city history and you could feel how much she loved San Antonio through the stories and experiences at each stop. I also really loved that the tour took us to many places off of River Walk, places that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Highly recommend this - such a fun way to get in some excersice and see the town!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Novice runner visiting for the weekend:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great way to wake up to the day- a little running and a some local history! Theresa and Kelly are awesome- they kept this novice runner up to speed. Well versed in local lore and history as well as great running companions. I highly recommend adding this to your itinerary when you visit the River City. I know I'll be doing it again!

Thanks again for everything Theresa and Kelly!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jakebyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JTC3RD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overall,,Two Words,,,,Just great,,,,I had a Great time time there with a Great Friend and Really Enjoyed River City Run.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTC3RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River City Run also viewed

 

Been to River City Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing