We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade
Ranked #232 of 266 things to do in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade is our newest attraction is a Multi-million dollar, special effect 3D interactive, adventure ride! Journey down into the ancient tomb of the Egyptian God, Anubis. Shoot for the high score and try to defeat the curse...if you can. After the ride, enjoy our unique and exciting arcade.
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are expecting something like Toy Story Mania in Disney world. Then go to Disney World. This ride was horrible and the guns did not work properly. I may have enjoyed it if i were five but other than that it was not worth it at all. The only redeeming quality to it was in the basement they have a free arcade, But half the games did not work properly or there were to many people to get to play the games. Save your money and pay to play arcade games else where.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank zreddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    14
    18
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“LAME! Save your money”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Wow, this is a joke. What a waste of time and money. Didn't even notice the "3D" basically sit in a little car shooting at lame targets for a few minutes. I was expecting a ride similar to Universal Studios based on the advertisements. We had a group of 5 adults and we all agreed it was the lamest thing we have ever done, other than the neighboring Ripley's Haunted House Adventure, which is a close second!!! Even a kid would be bored with this. Package deal was $28.99 per person. If you only experience this adventure it will cost you $21 a person! Yikes, painful rip off.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not suited for small children”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was included in the pass we bought on sanantonioattractions.com---would not have normally done this attraction but since admission was included--we did. neither of our daughters enjoyed. Teens or young adults would like though.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kfmonroe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
228 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I thought it was a ride like at Disneyland. Instead you had to shoot at targets for 4 minutes. Waste of time and money. Boring.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
1 review
“Tomb Rider”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our entire family totally enjoyed the ride...we all got into scoring points and who could shot the fastest...staff was very helpful ...we had a great day and evening in San Antonio...and we will visit again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dranny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade also viewed

 

Been to Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing