We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Fun”

Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade
Ranked #236 of 265 things to do in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade is our newest attraction is a Multi-million dollar, special effect 3D interactive, adventure ride! Journey down into the ancient tomb of the Egyptian God, Anubis. Shoot for the high score and try to defeat the curse...if you can. After the ride, enjoy our unique and exciting arcade.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Fun”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I actually enjoyed this shooting adventure. The sights on the gun had been busted off but I still managed to dominate my riding partner. Afterwards there is a free arcade with alot of shooting style games which was alot of fun as well

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tcanuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    14
    19
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you've been to Universal Studios and have done the Men in Black ride, or the buzz lightyear ride at Disney, this one is trying to mimic that. You ride in a cart and shoot at targets to try and beat the score of the person you're with. It is very low level compared to those rides. At the end, there is an arcade with all free play video games. We were running late to get to our dinner reservations, so we had to leave and couldn't take advantage of this. I know most of the games were broken at guinness world record place, so who knows if they worked here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Boring ride”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not much of a ride. Just a little cart where you shoot at dots. Buy as a package and it's basically free. Buy tickets online for the best deal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Like_Cats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our teenage children wanted to visit. We did combo ticket for $24 which included world record museum and tomb ride. Much of the information in it us outdated. We also did the tomb ride which is kind of like the buzz light year ride at Disney. My gun didn't even work so I ended up with score of zero. I told the guy running the ride and he just shrugged. Total rip off

Helpful?
Thank 712christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are expecting something like Toy Story Mania in Disney world. Then go to Disney World. This ride was horrible and the guns did not work properly. I may have enjoyed it if i were five but other than that it was not worth it at all. The only redeeming quality to it was in the basement they have a free arcade, But half the games did not work properly or there were to many people to get to play the games. Save your money and pay to play arcade games else where.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank zreddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade also viewed

 

Been to Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride & Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing