We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Boy

Burger Boy
Ranked #587 of 4,587 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is a small place but it is well worth the drive to enjoy the food. They are quick and you can get your food and eat it then be on your way to enjoy the rest of your day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Quick bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My family loves eating at this one of a kind burger spot. It's tiny, but you can't beat the big taste and quality meals that come out fresh and made to order!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Found this place a few years ago and now we always stop by for a burger. The place is small but the food is GREAT!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Service, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We saw this business on the local news channel, and it sounded like an interesting place so we decided to try it out. This place appears to have been built primarily to serve as a drive through burger place, similar to "Checkers". When we arrived (at around 11:15 a.m.), we had to wait a few minutes in an adjacent business's lot while one of the SIX parking spaces became available. (Other parking options are to park along a street next to the restaurant and walk) Parking and leaving can get cramped with the cars lined up to go through the drive through as it loops around behind the parking spaces.
Once inside the very small dining area (there is a counter on either side with FIVE stools each), we placed our order for burgers and fries. The food was unremarkable and unfortunately, we all felt slightly ill after eating. Maybe it's an acquired taste. Commented to a friend of ours that we had visited the establishment and she stated she experienced the same thing.
Glad we visited since it is different from other fast food places, but will not be returning since we all experienced nausea and upset stomachs after eating the food...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tiny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

There's only seating for 12 so be prepared to take out. The fries were average but the burgers were fantastic! Excellent value: double meat with cheese, large fries and large drink for about $8.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rortiziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Boy also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Burger Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing