We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good first family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area
Ranked #140 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good first family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We got to this hotel just after 4pm. Our friend actually made the reservations thinking she was going to stay in a separate rm and the family in our own. Unfortunately she wasn't able to stay the 2 nights with us, but that's another story. The room was great & they were able to bring a roll-away bed for my son since my wife & I had 3 kids with us. Beds were good & the bathroom was average. Breakfast was good, especially the texas shaped waffles. I may consider staying here again since it is fairly close to the amtrak station. Overall, a good stay durring spring break for our first family vacation

Room Tip: Convenient location, about 2mi from the San Antonio amtrak station
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We appreciate your comments and our glad your overall stay was good. We do read comments and strive to get better in any areas we can. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    92
    69
    30
    26
See reviews for
132
88
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meung Sur Loire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I spend 1 night at the Super 8 San Antonio/ Riverwalk area. I chose this place for its location east of the city in the vicinity of I-10. This is a fairly decent place with helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast is OK. The downside of this location is there is not much choice of restaurant in the vicinity. Your best bet is to drive downtown. By the way, the noise of the interstate might possibly trouble your sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback. Feedback is the way we can improve as a hotel. We really would have hoped you'd had a better stay, but we will take all your information and try our best to improve. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I've stayed in better; I've stayed in worse. This one was mediocre; nothing I wouldn't expect from a budget hotel. There was roughly a 1/8 inch gap between the lower half of side of the door and the door frame. Aside for easy access for bugs (which I didn't see any in my room or outside), it didn't cause me concern. Sheets were questionable. What appeared to be eyeliner/mascara smudges were on 2 of the 3 pillowcases; however, I couldn't determine if they were stains or not washed. Luckily the 3rd looked clean, so I simply used only that one. There was some mildew around the shower knob and the shower curtain could have used a good washing. Overall though, the room was clean enough. If you're expecting immaculate, this is not the hotel for you. The comforter was more current than I've seen in some places, and the room had a flat screen tv. Breakfast selection was varied and good ... oatmeal, cold cereal, waffles, yogurt, pastries, toast, fresh fruit, etc. It was very close to the Freeman Coliseum/AT&T Center, which was my destination, and it was also easy on/off the Highway. Room was remarkably quiet for being so close to the highway, which was a pleasant surprise. If you don't plan on spending much time in your room/just need a place to sleep, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HikerHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#168 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#232 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area

Property: Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area
Address: 302 Roland Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area Hotel San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
San Antonio Super Eight
San Antonio Super 8
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing