We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
Review of Michelino's

Michelino's
Ranked #442 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Enjoy Italian specialties at the heart of the San Antonio Riverwalk. you'll swear you are back in the old country! Our wine list features superb yet affordable selections to compliment any meal selection. We have been serving San Antonio for over a quarter of a century and are highly regarded for our superb cuisine.
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you want to be happy after your meal then choose another restaurant. The only positive for this returnable is that it is on the river walk.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TriniGuy116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    112
    81
    68
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Margarita on Riverwalk”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We didn't have dinner here, just stopped here for a 60 oz. Traditional Margarita with 6 limes, and 4 straws, to share, for $23.99, It comes with endless chips and salsa, included. For your money, this was the best place, for a Margarita on Riverwalk. Also, they have a Mariachi Band.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent Italian on the Riverwalk”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Some years ago my wife and I had dinner at Michelino's on Valentine Day evening. We ate outside overlooking the Riverwalk. Where we came from, it was winter and snow covered. We could not believe we were eating outdoors in February.

So with pleasant memories, we went back to Michelino's on this trip. This isn't the finest Italian restaurant we have ever eaten at, but this visit was a pleasant experience. Several entrees looked interesting. Our waiter, Peter, took time to explain the choices we were considering. The conversation lead to a recommendation of an entree named Pollo Sugo Bianco, a penne with chicken in a cream sauce. Excellent! Peter was very attentive. Great food and service this time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eagle1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Choose outdoor seating”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a busy restaurant in the middle of the busy section of the river walk. Select a table on the terrace overlooking the hustle and bustle. The menu is typical Italian. One noteworthy menu item is both a meat and a vegetarian lasagna. The servings were large. Both were good although not exceptional. The service was helpful and it was pleasant that no one tried to move us along in order to turn over the prime location table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halifaxduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped in while strolling the river walk. The food and drinks were great. TJ our waiter was so friendly. Even a Mariachi band came and sang to our table.
There are a lot of choices on the river walk and I'm thrilled we chose this place.

Helpful?
Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michelino's also viewed

 

Been to Michelino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing