We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent dimsum!”

Golden Wok Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #276 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Northwest Side
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent dimsum!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

if your looking for a great dimsum restaurant,this is the place!their chicken feet taste like home,very authentic

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank det70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    12
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at Golden Wok”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We visited San Antonio and had dinner at the Golden Wok Restaurant. It was close to our hotel. We had a very good dining experience. My husband ordered a noodle dish, and I order seafood with vegetables. The food did not taste like authentic Chinese food; however, the dishes we ordered were delicious and the service was very good. The place was very clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very poor service, and disgusting food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I have lived in San Antonio almost 22 years and still forget every couple of years how bad thus place is. The server was the worst in recent memory for any restaurant. The room temperature food Tasted so bad I could almost feel myself getting sick as I ate and I did

Helpful?
1 Thank bigjones_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Best Chinese food in San Antonio. The service isn't exceptional but adequate. It's definitely great value and quality for the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nasty”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Smells horrible on the outside. Got food poisoning. Was up all night sick. My friend got food poisoning from them months prior, didn't think it would happen to me, and it was my first time there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fordfocus33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Wok Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Wok Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing