We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Ranked #5 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Everyone was very nice & helpful. Facilities are great too especially the indoor pool. Rudy from the concierge and Travis from the front desk were especially knowledgeable about the hotel. The rooms were very spacious,had waher & dryer big bathtub & bathroom. Can't wait to stay there again.
The grounds smell like garlic. It's planted all around the hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    168
    40
    18
    18
See reviews for
451
117
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed in a two bedroom unit for five nights. The resort grounds were lovely and the staff was friendly. The first day, my son's backpack, which contained items of significant value, was stolen from the putting green. Staff was sympathetic, but did not offer assistance from security personnel and "logged a report" (although we were not clear about what this meant) only after repeated inquiries were made. We have followed up with management via phone but they have not been responsive. The unit overall was fine....showing some wear and tear but clean. We had a minor problem with ants but maintenance staff rectified it quickly. We enjoyed JB's and the heated pool was terrific. Workout facilities were also very nice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GoPurple93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Spent a week with some of our family in a two-bedroom unit at HWOR. Maintenance was instant when a heating element went out late on a Sunday night - we were given access to another room should we not have enough water - the next morning new element installed. Fresh towels every day! Mid-week cleaning (not offered at our mother time share in another location). Beautiful furnishings - great balcony view. Very friendly and quiet staff. Even though it was a cold January week, we could see how being there in spring or summer offered great pools, Jacuzzis, slides, and tubing on the Rattlesnake River. JBs on-site restaurant offered us the best food we've had all week in San Antonio. I want to come back in May so my grandson can enjoy the kids' activities . .. almost forgot - state of the ark exercise equipment. I can only imagine what the campus will look like with flowers in bloom - even in winter it was beautiful.

Room Tip: Wish we could have had a three bedroom. We needed two beds in one bedroom so they moved us immediate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joysc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Family met here for Christmas holidays. Staff very friendly and helpful. Many activities for children. Minnesotans even enjoyed the Rattlesnake River in December, nobody elsed attempted it. Very nice rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent New Year's week with kids & grandkids in a 2 bed/bath unit & had a wonderful time.
Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool & slides (& so did the adults). It was wonderful to be able to have pool time even in the cold weather. The Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna felt even more wonderful. There were events for the kids to enjoy at no charge & we all enjoyed the trail.
The accomodations were roomy & comfortable - we had a quiet unit on a 1st floor corner.
Appliances are a bit old & refrigerator knocked off & on, but we had engineering replace a shower faucet & they were rapidly on the spot.
Staff was friendly & eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I recently spent the week after Christmas at the Hyatt Residence Club, Wild Oak Ranch. The weather was cooler than we expected, but the warm and friendly staff at J.B.'s Restaurant were more than we expected. The food and beverages were excellent. Our New Years' Eve with Chef Lee and J.B.'s Staff will bring us back again next year! Thank you Hyatt and your awesome staff who really care about your guests!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent two nights at the Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch, with two families each in a one bedroom suite. The front desk accommodated our request to be right next to each other. The rooms were really nice and very comfortable- even the sleeper sofa! The decor was beautiful and everything was spotless. We really enjoyed the recreational facilities on the property- even though the weather was cold, the kids LOVED the indoor/outdoor heated pools and water slides. The playscape and treehouse were also very nice. We ate dinner both nights in the restaurant on property, JB's. It was very good family food and very kid friendly. I especially want to call out our server Jillian- she was wonderful and really connected with the kiddos! In fact, every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We also had take-out sandwiches for lunch at the Ice House and they were quite tasty. All in all, a great experience and I would recommend Wild Oak Ranch for anyone with kids who wants a nice resort that's perfect for kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leasa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,559 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 354 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Property: Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Address: 9700 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251-1754
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing