We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good except for one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #158 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 28 September 2007

My wife and I came to San Antonio for the first time to celebrate out 34th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at many
Comfort Inns in the past and they proved to be a good choice. This was a stormy time in San Antonio and the weather was near blizzard proportions. After flying across the country to this destination we found one of the desk staff to be very good, however a little gal proved to be cranky, disagreeable and obnoxious. She definitely needed that customer service class as she had few if any people skills. After staying a week we would rate the rest of the staff as very good, and we had no other encounter with the negative one and we were glad we didn't!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveler584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2007

Spent a week here for business. Located close to 410 freeway, so it was easy access to both San Antonio as well as Austin. Very close to the airport and rental car places. Lots of construction in the area, which makes traffic a mess in the mornings and evenings.

Rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds and a sitting area. Good desk for working, with free wired internet. No restaurants in easy walking distance, but some decent places available a short drive away.

Breakfast was fair, with cereal, pastries, toast, waffles. Would have liked some fruit at the buffet for a little variety.

I'd recommend the Comfort Inn for a good, modestly priced stay, particularly if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2007

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport at 8640 Crownhill Blvd. in San Antonio, TX, and we won't be going back. The room was dirty and after my wife complained they agreed to knock half off our bill. Fast forward a week and she discovered on our bank statement that they not only hit us for the half-off rate but also the full rate as well. The management was rude at the time and has been non-responsive since. My wife has now received the run-around from the corporate customer service folks. You'd think it'd be easy to get a credit from a mistake someone else made, but it's seems easier dealing with the VA or the IRS than these people. We always stayed at this hotel when visiting family in San Antonio. Now, we'll be looking for another hotel. Steer clear!

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank pcanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

Family stayed there to go to Sea World. While not the closest to Sea World, it was an easy commute (freeway). Place is absolutely wonderful. New, clean, helpful staff. It would have gotten a 5 star rating from me, but it is fairly tough to get to. However, dont let that stop you from staying at this place. Wonderful room, breakfast, lobby area. Tanya (breakfast staffer) kept the breakfast area clean, and stocked. Friendly lady too! Get directions from hotel staff, not Mapquest.com. Reason it is a little tricky to get to is because there is construction (at present) at the I-410 exit where the hotel is at. Furthermore...the sign for it is not like the others (5 stories up, easily seen from the freeway). Look for the Wells Fargo building near exit 22. It is right nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mjacostausmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2007

Date: April 5, 2007
Reviewer: Trip Advisor Member

We had fast pickup service from the airport. When we arrived at the hotel we had a fast check in. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and efficent. We were pleasantly surprised to learn we had arrived on customer appreciation night. On Thursdays the hotel has a barbeque for it's guest. They grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, and polish sausage. They had wine, beer,soft drinks and chips. Everything was delicious.

They had a delicious hot breakfast that was constantly being replentished.

They had free warm cookies in the lobby for the guest. They also had a small gift shop where you could get an inexpensive sandwich to take on the plane. The gift shop also had drinks, desserts, and souveiners.

The rooms were large clean and comfortable with all the extras you expect from a quality hotel.

The location was near the airport. They had free airport shuttle and there were restaurants nearby.. We felt we received excellent quality at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2007

We stayed here for a medical course held across the street; needed a place easy to find and near freeway. This hotel was very clean and comfortable, with breakfast items and snack items available. No restaurant nearby but it is right on the freeway access, and close to the Alamo Heights neighborhood which has a Central Market location on Broadway.

Stayed: February 2006
Thank munizera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2006

The Comfort Inn near the Airport on Crownhill blvd was a perfect location for our summer outing, there are plenty of places to eat an Heb just down the street in Beautiful Alamo Heights.

Just across the street sits The Magic Time machine a wonderful place to take the kids for a sit down dinner full of characters right out of our childhood, The hotel staff was very nice and friendly with very clean rooms a nice lobby area with a pretty decent Continental breakfast every morning, a fitness room, sparking pool and a business center for those of you that must check into the internet for the latest news or just to make sure the bank account can handle all that the San Antonio area has to offer.

The Comfort inn gets two thumbs up from me and my family.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank bbalde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#183 of 358 in San Antonio
11 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northeast San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
#232 of 358 in San Antonio
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#140 of 358 in San Antonio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 8640 Crownhill Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78209-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 100 room hotel conveniently located near the airport offers free airport shuttle, a free breakfast and internet, sparkling outdoor pool, meeting space, and convenience market. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing