We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates, old rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Ranked #251 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great rates, old rooms”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in SA for a few days during Spring Break, so we were looking for a competitive rate that wasn't too far from shopping areas, restaurants, etc. This fit the bill perfectly--we paid an average of $55 a night (booked early). The hotels is only fair. Mattresses are older--clean though. TV is very outdated & we had a hard time getting a clear resolution, but management sent over a "new" old TV that probably weighed 100 lbs. Anyway, the king-room had a small kitchen area, which was great since we were traveling with our 2-month old. We could wash out bottles, etc. Water temperature was...unpredictable. Markings on shower were switched, so test the waters before stepping in. Definitely wouldn't recommend letting a little one bathe without supervision as the temp changes without much warning! Can't comment on breakfast as we slept in past the weekday 9AM shutoff. Overall, you get what you pay for & we were just looking for a place to sleep in that was not overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thereeds_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    14
    10
    34
See reviews for
34
16
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I was a little skeptical about staying here because we got the room for under $30 a night but I was very pleasantly surprised! The room/suite we stayed in was very big with a kitchenette in it. The king bed was a plus and comfy. Everything was clean although when I first walked in, it had an old hospital odor to it (not a big deal, just bought febreze) The man at the front desk was not the friendliest but not rude either. Breakfast needed a little more variety but the waffles are good. Would definitely stay here again if I need a good room on a budget!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westtexasbeachluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

For the price, you simply cqan't beat it. The room was very clean. I've read a few horrible reviews and all I can say is, what do you expect for less than $40.00 a night? If they were expecting the Hilton for the price they must not be too bright. The rooms here are very nice with a small kitchenette. I am very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I got this for me and four little girls while we were in town for Fiesta Six Flags. Pretty much got a room with two double beds and a pull out- but got no linen for the pull out and only four pillows ( told by front desk lady " owner won't buy anymore pillows") there was never any ice in the machine and I checked it late at night and at 0645. Only two bath towels were given for a suite that slept 5- told by front desk "it's the law". the breakfast stopped at 9 which is too early for tired girls from a full day at Fiesta and I was stopped from taking them breakfast to the room for when they woke up. dead bolt broken off, phone did not work, was ONE tissue in bathroom box and one itty bitty bottle of shampoo for a suite that slept 5... just a few of the things lacking..... will not ever recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigidlillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We wanted something close to Fiesta Texas and this hotel is not too far. That is the best thing I can say about it. It started with the front desk clerk standing in front of the No Smoking sign on the front door - smoking. Then we were greeted by roaches running for cover on the floor of our room when we turned on the lights. Moldy, soggy, smelly French fries shoved into air vents of the A/C. We went down to complain but told no one from housekeeping was there. We only had two towels for four women and had to wait at the front desk as she was 'on property dealing with a situation' (or so the hand written sign said.) The next day - housekeeping came but did not remove the French fries. They left three towels - but one had an unidentifiable stain. You get what you pay for but this was ridiculous!! Will bypass this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I saw the listing for this inn & suites on trip advisor, but booked with choice hotels. I chose this inn for the price and the mini kitchenette (sink, 2 burner stove, fridge, & microwave) since I would be cooking most of our meals. Imagine my disappointment when rm #: 220 large burner did not have a burner knob to turn on & off. The other knob did not fit as well. And the clerk, although nice, was no help with another room or getting maintenance help. That was my main complaint. This place is somewhere to lay your head. LOL----the clerk stated they were a 4 star compared to the inn next to them. The carpet & sofa was dirty looking with stains & bed sheets were spotted. Luckily I brought old sheets & pillowcases. I will stick with Hotwire and 3 star & up according to my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tellmesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Made my reservations a week in advance, and actually went to check out the rooms a few days before my schedule dates, the lady at the front desk was very friendly and had no problem with me checking out the rooms to make sure I would be comfortable with it. The room wasn't big but had all the necessities I was looking for. The microwave, the refrigerator, and sink. My experience was great, actually we were not around other than 2 sleep n in the mornings. Room was clean, eveything worked great. So for the price I would definitely come back. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#132 of 355 in San Antonio
225 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#235 of 355 in San Antonio
52 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#166 of 355 in San Antonio
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Address: 10950 Laureate Dr, San Antonio, TX 78249-3311 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Fiesta Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX isconveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas andThe Shops at La Cantera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fiesta Park
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing