We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Homewood Suites - Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Ranked #30 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard Homewood Suites - Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We've started picking out Homewood suites to stay at when traveling due to their increased size and plethora of amenities. This location didn't disappoint. They are a fairly new construction and were awaiting certain things such as high chairs, but other than that, it was a great location to spend the evening. We didn't have a bad experience with loud or obnoxious families as another reviewer mentioned. I could imagine that it would get busy during the summer with its close proximity to Sea World and other attractions. Everything summed up, it is exactly what I would expect from a Homewood Suites and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We are very glad you found the Homewood Suites SeaWorld/Lackland AFB to be everything you expected. We hope that Homewood will continue to be your hotel of choice and look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    87
    29
    18
    17
See reviews for
275
26
6
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here for business and found the hotel to be clean and modern. The rooms were lovely and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was easy access from the freeway. Breakfas was nicely laid out and had a good variety of options to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for choosing us during your business trip to San Antonio. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found us easily accessible from the highway. We hope you choose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent location offering easy access to places like Target, Walmart, 54th Street restaurant. Great value with large clean suites and comfortable beds. Really surprising variety in complementary evening meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
We are pleased you chose the Homewood Suites as your home away from home. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I read some reviews on google saying people come here every time they come to San Antonio, etc. clearly those were plants by the hotel. it JUST opened. This is the first time I have to write a bad review based on the other guests. I chose this hotel because it said it had a business center. what a joke. There were a LOT of guests with small kids that were completely out of control. the "business" center is a computer in the middle of the lobby so the out of control kids were constantly over in the "business" area banging on computer, pulling the printer apart, and lots of yelling and screaming. This wasn't just one family, it was multiple different groups - all with out of control kids. It got better as the day went on and kids raced up and down hallways, yelling, screaming, and being completely out of control. At breakfast area, the kids pushed their way between you and the coffee pots and all the other things. Seriously? why is your kid opening on the creamer and sugar and dumping it on the counter anyway, and to push the adults out of the way getting luke warm coffee while doing it? I guess that's why the coffee is luke warm. Front desk was of zero help as I checked in at 1 pm and was told, oh, all the top floor rooms are taken and an agent was rarely at the front desk. the accommodations were nice, but again, evidence of out of control kids as the guest norm was evident as there was food wiped all over doors, the tables, the door handle and the lamps were tilted as well. Cleary super bratty kids as all the food slimed on the doors, hallways, were at smaller child height. The fact that there were so many families with ill-behaved kids sadly seems indicative of the types of people who stay here. Is this military family children? I hope not, but something about the area draws poorly parented brats

Room Tip: if you have small children that are brats and want to have other brats to play with as they use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
I am very sorry that you experienced an unpleasant time during your stay. I certainly understand how this can disrupt a peaceful and relaxing time. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be your home away from home next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Walking distance to shopping and dining and short drive to Sea World. We visited on Christmas Eve and the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The hotel staff greeted us and made myself, my husband, and my two boys (5 & 6) very welcomed. The variety of snacks and drinks for sale in the patry were perfect for our kids (and us grown ups also :) ) Our hotel room was perfect. Our family enjoys staying at Homewood Suites but this one was a particularly great experience. The additional small details were very much appreciated. The room had DVD players and there was $1 DVD rentals in the lobby...great for the kids!!! Perfect to go along with the complimentary in room popcorn. The bathroom area light switches have a glowing back panel which was also a nice touch. The next morning (Christmas morning) we asked the hotel clerk if we could place "Santa's gifts" under the beautiful tree in the lounge area for our boys. She said yes, and our boys were so thrilled and exited that Santa found us at our hotel. Never having spent a Christmas morning away from home before, we were worried that we would not have a happy and memorable time. But that was not the case at all. We had a delicious complimentary breakfast and watched our boys open their gifts from Santa. It really felt like home. We would have made use of the on site basketball court if it wasn't so cold outside....but maybe next time! I would definately not hesitate to spend any holiday away from home now, that is of course only if there is a Homewood Suites where I'm going!! Overall, we've always had good experiences with Homewood Suites (and all Hilton hotels), but this one was by far the greatest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites during your stay in San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed in this homewood suites for two nights last weekend for my daughter's cross country race. It is brand new and well appointed. When we checked in, they were out of rooms with 2 queens so they gave us two rooms with kings which worked even better. Luckily our kids are older, might have been a problem with little kids. The rooms and hotel are well equipped look great. The bed was sooo comfortable.

Room Tip: They are probably all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationlover061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We are glad you found our new hotel to stay at during your daughter's cross country race while in San Antonio. We appreciate your understanding with the room type situation and are glad you found our solution comfortable. We hope that you will be our guest at the Homewood Suites SeaWorld/Lackland, next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to attend my son's Air Force BMT Graduation. This hotel is in close proximity to Lackland AFB and offers free breakfast each morning. This location had just opened for business the week prior to my stay. Therefore, everything was new and fresh. This hotel exceeded my expectations especially the front desk clerk Erica. She was so warm and welcoming. I highly recommend Homewood Suites/SeaWorld location while staying in San Antonio.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bling Bling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites SeaWorld/Lackland while attending your son's Air Force BMT Graduation. We are glad you were one of our first guest's. We will let Erika know your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Address: 215 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78245-2476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 10 miles from Lackland Air Force Base, the all-new Homewood Suites San Antonio hotel offers apartment-style suites with full kitchens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and light dinner and drinks Mon. - Thurs. Complimentary WiFi is also included. Relax by the pool, and get some exercise in with our fitness center, sport court or walking trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing